Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

melbdave1976

39 Coburg, Australia Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 2:28pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi, I'm Dave! Probably about time I updated this as it's been quite a while...Let's see.. "I'm a friendly, relatively relaxed Melbournian :)".. yep , still true!

I work in strategy consulting, I take photos and I write music (well, let's say I've just started not so long ago at that last one, so it's a definite work in progress). I'm a cafe person, a couch-with-book person, an occasional gardener (and cyclist), a funky-melbourne-bar person, and definitely more of a night person than a morning person.

I love design and architecture and both the visual and performing arts. I'm one of those people who works in a predominantly left-brain-style job very much based on problem solving and "business", but who also has a pretty healthy balance of right-brain creativity.

I've done a lot of travel (mostly throughout Asia) thanks to my last job, so I've had a fantastic chance to spend time getting to know different cultures and different places. I flirted with "giving up my day job" and becoming a commercial photographer for a while, but decided that I didn't feel like going back to student wages for a few years or dealing with drama every day, so instead I've found home in a little boutique consulting firm where I don't have to deal with layer upon layer of management but I still get to do interesting "stuff". I tend to like having a few different types of challenges/activities going on in life at any one point in time, so I've usually got a few different things on the go. I still have a photo series that's awaiting my final "retouching" after about a year... and I must have about 4 or 5 tracks now that I've begun, gotten into, but never quite finished off. "Someday..."

I'm definitely a people person, and love catching up with good friends over a meal or a drink. I love cooking but tend to need to invite people over for dinner before I really get off my ass and make something interesting.

Enough rambling...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying the honeymoon period of an awesome new job, hanging with good friends and making the most of life :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Picking up new things really quickly, much to the annoyance of my sister throughout my life... ;)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Apparently my smile? Or the fact that I smile a lot? That seems to be something I get comments on...

Or that I wear a lot of grey or black.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: a huge fan of "Shantaram" - having spent some time in India I just found his imagery magical, and the story captivating. I read a lot - always seem to have a few books on the go.

Movies: I rarely (basically never) watch TV, and tend to treat movies as an entertaining distraction from everyday life - whether it's something to laugh at, some big action superscreensupersoundspectacular or something a little more thoughtful.

Food: Love it :) Everything from beautiful late breakfasts at cafes to sumptuous dinners. How could I NOT love food, living in Melbourne and having the access that I have! I do love cooking, also, and probably the most common entertaining I do is with Italian food - making my own pasta or making a few crusty pizzas. It's one of the fun things I enjoy when I'm camping too. I'm the one with the Trangia attempting some form of stew, soup or frittata while everyone else just wanted a barbeque...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Hmm. When travelling, I seem to have survived pretty well by making sure I had my mobile phone, passport an credit card...

So if at home, how about adding... a good book, a comfortable couch, and a glass of whisky?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Wondering why I'm not disappearing overseas on a holiday instead of sitting in Melbourne coding away: "Surely I could do this from a cafe in another country just as easily"...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either out at some little bar in town having a few drinks with some good friends, or sitting at home on the couch with a book.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you love art, architecture, design, those wonderful shops we have scattered throughout Melbourne full of amazing mid-century furniture, or if you know who Robin Boyd was and wish you could live in one of his houses.

If you're interested in and aware of the wider world around you, know what's happening around the globe, and have an interest in talking about "life". (Especially if you're EQUALLY comfortable with sometimes just throwing on a brainless DVD and vegetating on the couch while not thinking about anything!)

If you're looking for someone that's wanting an equal partnership and a relationship built on interdependence and not dependence.