Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 Chicago, IL Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 29-40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Oct 24
Relationship Type
5' 6" (1.68m)
Body Type
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
Has dogs
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey there, I'm Melissa...

I live in Old Town with my bulldog, Dyllan. I grew up in a Western suburb of Chicago, which is where most of my extended family still lives. I work at a large publicly traded company downtown and enjoy it very much.

I am active and enjoy living a healthy lifestyle. I love to run along Lakeshore Drive, go to the beach, workout at FFC, play and watch all kinds of sports, and just be outside in the sun. Listening to music, traveling, reading, dancing, cooking, and enjoying good conversation are also some of my favorite activities. Just like everyone else, spending time with family and friends is very important to me as well.

In terms of my personality, I'm the type of person who looks for the best in people, and I've never been one to hold a grudge. I'm usually smiling and have a pretty happy/positive demeanor. I'm a proactive person. So, if something's not going right, I try and come up with a game plan to fix it rather than just complain about it.

At the end of the day, I'm looking for someone who when we're together, we bring out the best in each other. To me, honesty, patience, respect, humor, compromise, loyalty, and communication are the most important qualities in a relationship.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work at a large publicly traded company downtown and enjoy it very much.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Getting people to open up and feel comfortable, communicating, being honest/direct, listening, being thankful for what I have, having fun, and enjoying the simple pleasures in life.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
In terms of looks--probably my smile. In terms of my personality--I'm genuine, outgoing, & have a positive attitude.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I typically read non-fiction.

Movies: The Departed, Wedding Crashers, Good Will Hunting, The Notebook, Caddy Shack, Something's Gotta Give, Shawshank Redemption, Meet Joe Black, My Cousin Vinny, & Dirty Dancing.

Shows: Seinfeld has always been one of my favorite shows. I also like Mad Men, House of Cards, & The Voice.

Music: I LOVE music. That is an understatement. Music is what gets me through the day. Classic rock, pop, country, oldies, you name it. The Kinks, ACDC, Temptations, Stones, CCR, The Beatles, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Jason Aldean, Dave Matthews, Led Zeppelin, Springsteen, Tom Petty, Maroon 5, Doobie Brothers, Van Halen, Florida Georgia Line, Fleetwood, Counting Crows, Coldplay, Bob Seger...just depends on the mood.

Food: Greek, Thai, and Italian foods are great. A good burger always hits the spot, and I like sushi quite a bit.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Goals/Something to work towards
Red Wine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Are the Hawks going to win tonight? Is the polar vortex over for good? :-/
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I love to cook a nice dinner, have a few glasses of wine, and maybe watch a movie or read something interesting. I also like going out for dinner & drinks with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
This question is stupid.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
When you see something you want--you go after it. You are easygoing, confident, a good listener, & communicator. You are an honest, patient, and loyal person who is looking for a genuine relationship. You live in Chicago.

Please DO NOT message me if: you are a smoker, or if you do not like dogs.