Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

melis9621

27 F Atlanta, GA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 5″ (1.66m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am an intensely laid back individual who truly seeks to live each day to the fullest. Outgoing and active but often inwardly focused.

I find a river in the mountains to camp near as often as possible. Artist. Voracious reader. Burn culture. Concert goer. Festie. Gardener. Minimalist. Hard worker. Oenophile. Yogi. Veg head. Sociologist. Empathic. Environmentalist.

I have a healthy but unrelenting wild streak.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
In the MPH program (studying Health Promotion/Behavior Science) at Georgia State University and working by night serving fine wine and Greek cuisine. I'm about to start my thesis where I will address nutritional interventions for chronic disease in vulnerable populations. I'm a huge advocate for urban agriculture/food forestry as a means of empowering disenfranchised communities. I will soon be interning either at the CDC or a small nonprofit that addresses the effects of environmental degradation on human health.

I suppose this is a small glimpse into my life: http://instagram.com/mcmarshall3496
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Intensity within tranquility. Relaxation without apathy. Building fires, Hammock naps, hugs, Cooking delicious vegan dinners that even the most adamant meat lover will enjoy. Kombucha brewing. Finding beauty in almost everything and everybody.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Strangers often comment on my wild hair.
I'm very genuine and friendly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Mostly NonFiction. I'm always in the middle of multiple books. Right now: Daniel Pinchbeck's Notes from the Edge Times. Also, the Upcycle by William McDonough & Michael Braungart. And Nowhere Like Home by Jamie Alexander. And the Ethical Slut by Dossie Easton. And for fun: Jitterbug Perfume by Tom Robbins who is currently my favorite fiction author.
Other favorites are Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Kurt Vonnegut, Alan Watts, Thoreau, David Quinn, Paul Hawken, Anais Nin, Italo Calvino, Aldous Huxley... and so on..

I am a documentary junkie...HOME, Zeitgeist, Food Matters, 2012: Time for Change, social, economic, environmental, revolutionary, political and religious documentaries..
>>
http://www.filmsforaction.org/
Tv shows: It's always sunny in Philadelphia, Broad city, workaholics, the Daily show, the colbert report, Game of Thrones, arrested development
TED Talks

Music... I'm all over the place. Listen to a lot of EDM, reggae, dub and world folk. I also enjoy deep, underground house and jazz. I appreciate an amazing lyricist. Some favorite artists are Random Rab, Rising Appalachia, Desert Dwellers, Phutureprimitive, EOTO, Pretty Lights, Bluetech, Papadosio, Blackmill, Ali Farke Toure, Eek-A-Mouse, Bowerbirds, The Tallest Man on Earth, Toubab Krewe, Tommy Guerrero, Thievery Corporation, Maya Jane Coles, Bob Marley, Koreless, Bonobo, Baaba Mal, Lenine, Seu Jorge...

Food... Anything healthy and delicious. Bonus points for local and organic. I consume as few GMOs as possible. The more colorful and raw the better!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Pillows
Tea
a nice set of headphones
Exercise
Sunshine
Calming silences
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The oneness of things. Distant lands and future travels. Elevated consciousness. The global paradigm shift. Sustainable living. How to make the most of my life as a force for positive change and awareness. Not slipping into mundane routine. My family. Strength of mind and body. Planning my next escape or adventure.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Typically...working late.
Ideally... front row at a concert, tending a campfire with friends and a nice bottle of bourbon, preparing an incredible meal, reading in bed, climbing trees, hookah.... endless possibilities...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
sometimes I like to drink beer in the shower.
I'm a bit of a hedonist.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 24–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You live on the same wavelength. You know of funky show coming up. You can teach me new Poi tricks. You've read a good book or watched an interesting documentary recently. You want to split a bottle of wine and chat. You're not boring.