Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

melissa885

27 Houston, TX Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:37pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
More than $1,000,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Wants kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I graduated from UH for undergrad and UNT with my masters, but I am through and through a Houston girl. I'm a high school French and Art History teacher...therefore extremely important to the educational community. (Maybe even THE most important, but that would make math teachers upset to hear.) Everyone knows teachers don't make millions, but I feel that I'm mostly paid in sarcasm, bad jokes, and funny/sad notes on tests. It's really nice to see when a student finally grasps on to sarcasm and makes their first sarcastic comment in class. *tear* Plus, I get summers off to try something new or go someplace exciting. This summer I'll be visiting Paris (again), Brussels, and hopefully somewhere interesting like Bucharest, Budapest, or Vienna.

I'm also super independent. I do my own yard work, can fix my washing machine when it's being dumb, and do other updates around my rental home. I'm not scared of tools and I know how to use them...most of the time...once I broke a lug nut while attempting to change a flat tire. :/ I'm only interested in guys that know how to do the same, but better. Preferably better.

I like to foster puppies and love a project dog. That means that it's not currently a dog that someone would readily adopt. Think mange. No one wants to adopt a mangey dog, and it's completely fixable with time and couch snuggles. My fosters are always named Puppy or mr. P so I don't get too attached.

I'm also currently thinking about teaching abroad in Eastern Europe or the Middle East. It's a scary thought to leave everything that I know behind, but I think that it makes for an interesting life story.

I need as much time away from people as I do with people.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I troll children. I practice yoga and enjoy old school style calisthenics classes.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being late to everything.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sarcasm.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: Monty Python and the Holy Grail, Zoolander, Elf, Step Brothers

TV: The Walking Dead, Downton Abbey, Modern Family, South Park

Food: Tex-Mex
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I could go without many things, (I gave up meat and fast food for Lent this year) but here are some that I've found it very hard to give up.

1. My dogs & cat
2. My independence
3. Free time
4. A loose schedule
5. Clean laundry
6. My car
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Working abroad.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Staying in. It's the only night of the week I can manage going to bed early after I watch my 'shows'. I stay up much later every other day of the week!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can't eat avocados. I just can't do it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Here's what I'm looking for. Before you get upset by something, keep in mind that this is what I want. I'm not going to respond if you don't fit this basic profile. We all have standards, hopefully. If you don't have standards...please move on.

Read these carefully before messaging:
-you have finished a bachelors degree AND have a grown-up job
-don't live with your parents AND own a car
-manual labor does not scare you
-must love dogs and cats
-have a sense of humor
-you're not obese (no offense, it just doesn't turn me on)
-you don't mind a girl who is independent and needs her own space
-you fall in the age group of 28-early 30's

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!