Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

melkarpet

28 F Rockville, MD

My Details

Last Online
Aug 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an atmospheric scientist with an interest in all areas of science. I'm probably a little too sarcastic for normal social situations. I'm a fairly far left Democrat, and I'm undecided about religion. I think it's more important to be a good person than to believe in a God, but that doesn't mean I don't believe. I've really enjoyed everywhere I've visited, and I could see myself living almost anywhere. I'm from the far northwoods of Wisconsin, so I know how to shoot and fish. I've recently taken up running, and I've completed a triathlon, but exercise isn't something that rules my life. I really like swimming. I used to be a lifeguard and swim teacher. I think I'm more coordinated in water than I am on land. If you want a sense of my sense of humor, take a look at my tumblr: lightningbikingviking.tumblr.com. That wasn't a plot to get followers; I think that's the best way to understand my interests and what I generally find funny. I have no problem going to a movie or out to dinner by myself. Even though I'm from Wisconsin, I've never been a fan of beer (but I have an unhealthy love for brats and cheese). My love for Harry Potter is probably also unhealthy. I like to think I'd be a Ravenclaw, but I'd probably be a Hufflepuff. I enjoy winter weather, and I think my least favorite season is Autumn. I mean, the colors are nice, but it's rainy and getting cold, and everything is dying. I go storm chasing, but I'm really annoyed by storm chasers. Most don't know what they're doing, and it's dangerous. I don't believe in ghosts, but I'm still terrified of them. I've seen 5 tornadoes (on purpose). I think college sports are far superior to pro sports, but I do love my Packers! My primary source of news is probably the Daily Show and Colbert Report. I really enjoy a glass of mead and watching a sunset evolve. I guess that's it for now.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Moved to DC about 2 years ago. Not many friends yet :( Learning guitar. making chalkboard art. playing sand volleyball.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
making people laugh, forecasting, piano, cooking (though I don't do it often), navigating, parallel parking, memorizing movies and songs, diving board tricks
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know; you'd have to ask them :-\
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Harry Potter, Hunger Games (yeah, I read it when it became popular, deal with it), mostly I read fanfiction
Movies: Anchorman, Catch Me if You Can, X-Men, Avengers, 300, Thor, pretty much anything funny or something with Rifftrax added
TV: Doctor Who, Sherlock, Hannibal, orphan black, House of Cards, Torchwood, Big Bang Theory, Colbert Report, Daily Show, Bones, Family Guy, Breaking Bad, Archer, Psych
Music: Muse, Green Day, Fitz and the Tantrums, Bastille, Mumford and Sons, Of Monster and Men, Death Cab, Young the Giant, Mika, Lady Gaga, Killers, Jason Mraz, Grace Potter and the Nocturnals, Adele
I like most food. I really like Sushi. I'm less than thrilled about Greek food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, Friends, Internet, cheese, Mead, puppies
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
If I became a famous actress/singer, what would I talk about when I'm being interviewed by Ellen?

You know you do it too. Don't lie.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
watching TV and browsing the internet. Maybe out for a low-key drink with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I read (past tense) twilight. I know. I judge myself for you.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–36
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
looking for a relationship or even just some friends. Someone to go to happy hour or brunch. Always looking for someone to have a Netflix marathon with. I have a thing for kinda little guys (around my height).