Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mellifluous_me

35 F London, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I have not that long ago come back from several months in Italy renovating a medieval house. It had been a dream of mine for a long time and was a pretty life changing, eye opening experience. It was hard initially coming back to my life in London, as it is so completely different in every way.

I grew up in an artists village in Italy, my father was a sculptor/ painter, and that is the same place that I was doing the renovation works last year. I am fortunate enough to have had a very colourful and somewhat eccentric upbringing, that has made me who I am today. 'Normal' is a word I certainly don't identify with. I am half Croatian and English, though sadly I don't speak any Croatian - this is one of the many things I intend to do at some point! I think my Eastern European roots is where my passion comes from, and perhaps why now I am drawn to playing gypsy music on the violin. When I was younger I learnt classical violin and more recently decided to take it up again after a long break. No more classical - just Gypsy. I'd love to play in pubs one day, just for fun.

Here's a little youtube video made about the village... it gives you a snapshot into my very different life. HAve a look at this (and if you do, guess what - no one was ever evicted, we are all still there!) - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PLTRLgbz9Qk
One more: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MgUiVQ-KvXk
And another one: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=inZIV9PJ-xE

I currently have an office based job in media (zzzzzzz), but am also raining to be a nutritional therapist, and have just completed a year in Biomedicine. Food as a medicine interests me greatly and ties in with my more holistic work on the side, as a massage therapist. Once I qualify as a practitioner, i would ideally like to have my own practise.

Some random facts about me: I once got a poem published; I used to be able to mix records, and like many things would love to take that up again; I cycled up the Alpe D'Huez a couple of years ago (which is part of the Tour De France route (nearly killed me but loved it); One thing I have to do before I die is cage diving with Great Whites, they completely fascinate me; I never go anywhere without music in at least one ear!; A while back, I had planned to run a b&b in Italy for triathletes, but life events moved that idea off the radar.

I'm an incredibly passionate and open person who wears my heart on my sleeve. My openness can be scary for people who are closed. For me communication and intelligence are very important, especially emotional intelligence. My ideal partner would have both, be very strong (not in a physical way) and be able to hold his own in any social situation. I am looking for someone who is my equal, my partner in crime, someone with some edge and someone I can be a little bit wild with at times and always spontaneous. If you like cycling, skiing, or diving, then that's a bonus!. Ultimately I am looking for someone to grow with.
I’m really good at
Social situations. I love meeting new people and can chat for hours about most things with most people.
The first things people usually notice about me
My openness. My warmth and that cheeky glint in my eyes!
The six things I could never do without
PASSION; Love; Music; friends/ family; My two beautiful racing bicycles; Being in touch with my emotions
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Many, many things. I think a lot.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 33–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you are maybe a little different, interesting and brave ;)