Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 Seattle, WA Cis Man

Cis Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 26-52
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Nov 22
Bisexual, Queer
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
Agnosticism and laughing about it
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids
Has cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
(profile updated: 10 January 2014)

I am bisexual, polyamorous, sex-positive/consent-positive, feminist, and introverted. I am a programmer (excuse me, Software Engineer), a cyclist when convenient (and a bus commuter when not), a lapsed archer, and a crafter. I grew up in Colorado, bounced back the west for a while, moved to Seattle in 2010, and love it here enough to settle down. I like the combination of a city compact and populous enough to have real conversations about density and transit, yet close enough to wild lands that environmental concerns are kept visible.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Learning to live on my own and for myself. Expanding my comfort zones. Trying to use my privilege for good. Building up the confidence to either speak up about the huge problems in the tech industry, or leave it for good and make chainmaille for a living. Helping start a feminist makerspace in Pioneer Square. Volunteering at the Center For Sex-Positive Culture.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Baking. Lazing about on foggy mornings. Picking up new boardgames, not necessarily to mastery but to competence. Holding space. Defensive driving. Making friends with cats.

Listening without judging. Keeping secrets and promises. Erring on the side of not being creepy.

Indecision. Staying home.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm the one sitting off to the side watching the conversation, or staring into space. I'm the one with long curly hair that never seems to do anything interesting with it. I'm the one that's obviously thinking much more than speaking.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Anything and everything by Seanan McGuire or Catherynne M. Valente. The Kingkiller Chronicles, Magic Ex Libris, A Turn of Light.

Comics: Ms. Marvel, Captain Marvel, Hawkeye, Sex Criminals. Anything That Loves, Girl Genius, xkcd, Narbonic/Skin Horse, Order of the Stick, Homestuck, Digger, Something Positive, Girls With Slingshots.

Movies: Pacific Rim, Wreck-It Ralph, Moulin Rouge, Amélie, Wall-E.

Shows: Welcome to Night Vale, The Hidden Almanac, Life on the Swingset, Polyamory Weekly, Radiolab.

Board games: Dominion, Race For The Galaxy, Roborally, Illuminati, Cards Against Humanity (in small doses). Anything new.

Music: SJ Tucker, Heather Dale, The Doubleclicks, Marian Call, The Pirates Charles, VNV Nation, Jimmy Eat World, Barenaked Ladies.

Food: Anything I've never had before. If I'm cooking for myself, baked pasta, pizza, stew from the slow cooker. Fresh homemade bread. Pie.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- My computer, and decent internet access. I keep up with a variety of webcomics, a bunch of Tumblrs, and various news sources and feminist blogs.

- A large, warm bed, and eight hours of sleep. If you think I'm distant when I'm well-rested, you should see me when I haven't slept enough. (P.S. Cuddling is a more-than-acceptable substitute for sleep.)

- Time alone, or near enough. If I don't feel comfortable with silence in your presence, I will want time away from you. Don't take it personally.

- Intellectual stimulation. Jigsaw puzzles, board games, word or logic puzzles, something meaty to read.

- A lifestyle that doesn't rely on an automobile. The less I can drive the better ... even though I enjoy driving. I've also been getting more comfortable on a motorcycle.

- Something to do with my hands. Knitting, chainmaille, reading, cooking, video games, something new.

- (bonus item) The occasional dose of good-natured absurdity.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Whatever I've been reading, what my friends might be doing, how to use my privilege for good or at least not evil, conversations I might someday have, how things might have been, how things might someday be, the state of the world, what I should do next, whatever brain teaser I've caught recently, where I'm going to run away to, what groceries I need, what others must be thinking about me, something entirely unrelated ... and jumping from one place on this list to another with no apparent rhyme or reason.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out at the makerspace or the Center, or home alone reading. Or out of town for work.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have no idea if casual sex is a thing that I would enjoy and be able to handle. I would like it to be, and I would like to find out.

I paint my toenails, but never wear open-toed shoes.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
... you read this far and want to talk more about anything above.

... we have more than 80% match and you want to chat over Awkward Coffee.

... you have a space open in an RPG group.