Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

meneerJ

32 M Kerckebosch, Netherlands

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:17am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Dutch (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Not a big fan of the self-summary...Most of this will be pretty clear when reading below.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as an application manager at a large bank (I know, I know...). With regard to sports, I like to go mountain biking and often work out at a gym. I used to run, but my knees didn't agree with that anymore.

Besides that I like to listen to music and watch movies (thriller, comedy, action, foreign and independent movies) and sometimes go to music concerts (like recently Radiohead in Amsterdam). I'm into cooking, although my kitchen is way to small to really make it as a chef :)
I’m really good at
Being a good friend - to my friends. I'm pretty good at sports, and I'm okay with pots and pans and an oven.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm pretty honest about myself and others, which also means I'm pretty bad about keeping secrets (the truth will set you free :)

I don't necessarily have a certain clothing style, but I suppose it's a mix of casual and outdoors.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Last read: 'Het zijn net mensen' by Joris Luyendijk and 'Niemandsland' by Pat Barker. Favorite movies are 'Pulp Fiction' (not very original I suppose, but hey, it's really really good!) and 'Into the Wild' (that guy does pretty much everything I would like to, except dying, which is an inevitable result of his actions, which makes me not wanting to do those things...hmm).

Favorite music includes 'Radiohead', 'Muse', 'Genesis', 'Queen', 'Birdy', 'Mumford&Sons', 'Moby', 'Eva de Roovere', certain electronic music, a lot of old classical music and other stuff that friends recommend which are usually of major influence to what I will hear next..

In the foods department we have Thai, Japanese, Chinese, Italian (mostly pastas), and a good old fashioned dutch 'stamppot'.
The six things I could never do without
Friends, family, music (in my head or from a speaker :), traveling, love, prospects in life (in no particular order by the way)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
our (not so much) social society, about politics and how it matters, or not!
Technology and how to use it or how it's screwing up the world. About friends and how you gain them and lose them by random events..
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually at home reading something, watching tv or playing a game, or at a friend talking or going out..
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
yeah....ask me and find out :)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're not deterred by the above and might by interested in dating someone who is romantic but rational, likes to make money but even more to spend it on taking trips, having a nice diner, going to the movies or buying flowers because it's just a nice thing to do...if you're smart but not too much of a smart ass, if you like to go out as much as staying at home with someone you really like. If you're okay with me being a meat eater who also likes vegetarian foods. If you don't judge right away but are willing, no daring to take a stand.