Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

meripepper

35 F Columbia, SC

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–48
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I recently moved to Columbia from Asheville. I am adjusting to the heat and looking for new friends in town.

Each time I start to write this I get frustrated that it turns into a list of "I" statements. I've decided to just embrace the format- I love to read and I own too many books. I have a great dog who use to love to run with me, but now she is getting old and just likes to walk. I really like to cook although I am not sure I’m very good at it. I love to travel, but don’t get to do it enough. I am a teacher and I talk about my job too much because I am overly invested in my students. I am a good listener. I can turn most things into a funny story and really appreciate when someone else can do the same. I know who I am and I like who I am.
Life is good. Life is hard. Life is a wonderful adventure. I am looking for friends to share the ride with, and I am open to finding a partner for the journey. My interests include adventures of any and all kinds, books, wine, cooking, beer, and my niece and nephews.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am meeting friends for dinner. I am going on a hike. I am baking bread. I am pouring myself a glass of wine. I am saving for a trip. . . somewhere. I am ordering a beer. I am working. I am yelling at the republicans on my radio. I am walking my dog. I am putting off mowing my lawn. I am reading a book. I am creating a soup out of the contents of my refrigerator. I am on a losing bar trivia team. I am drinking a cup of coffee. . .
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't really know. But something about me invites people to ask for directions, for spare change, or if I've been saved. So I guess the first thing people notice about me is I look like I'm approachable.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Picking favorites doesn’t seem fair. Let’s just say books I love include, but are not limited to- The Color Purple, The Red Tent, The Bluest Eye, Pride and Prejudice, Everything I’ve ever read by Charles Dickens, The Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, Mrs. Dalloway, To The Lighthouse, Poison Wood Bible and everything else written by Barbara Kingsolver, Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good Very Bad Day, The Adventures of Kavalier and Clay, Black Dogs, A Series of Unfortunate Events all thirteen, East of Eden, Like Water for Chocolate, Growing Vegetable Soup, Even Cowgirls Get the Blues, the list could go on, but that’s it for now.

I usually watch movies as a form of escape. Movies I like include- The Princess Bride, Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, Wedding Crashers, Amelia, The Goonies, Pride and Prejudice, A Room With a View, and more I can’t recall at the moment.

I love music. Since moving to the mountains I have started to listen to more old time music- like the Carolina Chocolate Drops and Steep Canyon Rangers. Before that I'd say my collection include a little of everything, but not enough of anything. I would love to be introduced to more.

Who doesn't love food? At home I eat lots of salads, roasted vegetables, risottos, stir fry, personal pizzas and such. When eating out I love Italian, Sushi, Indian, Thai, and Chinese, but I am always up for trying new things and I usually like it.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family and friends, coffee, red wine, books, and a passport
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I am a Pre-K teacher so by Friday I am usually pretty tired. Friday nights are normally low key. On a good week I might be cooking dinner with friends or getting a drink. At the end of a bad week I am watching a movie and trying to stay awake until 9:30. Saturdays I'm a lot more fun.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like anything you've read. You've filled out your profile and it took you more than 5 minutes. You have something interesting to say. Or maybe you have fun travel stories you want to share and you want to listen to some of mine.