Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

merkai

68 Ipswich, MA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 51–69
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Dec 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I know it takes some time. It takes a lot of effort.
But I've done it before. I can do it again.
I want to become close to a female human being.

I write poetry, fiction, nonfiction (favorite poets: Keats, WS Merwin). I edit people's novels and non-fiction. I also sometimes dabble in mixed media conceptual art, using photography and/or collage. Extreme lover of books. I sell rare books, specializing in poetry, art, and photography. I like to go to readings, movies, museums, galleries, antique shops, places of beauty outdoors.

I try hard to practice both honesty and kindness, generally with success. I believe in a life that is creative, erotic, and humane.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I try to be creative, mostly in poetry lately, and to become someone who adds a small contribution to our understanding of the universe and our place in it, of who we are and what we could become. I'd like to give a small push to the boundaries of our freedom. which I think can be wider and deeper than we have so far imagined. And I hope to have a few laughs, some great sex, and many refreshing naps along the way.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Reading, writing, and arithmetic. Expressing feelings and listening. Scrabble. Puns. Also, I like to think, the erotic arts.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I think they notice my physical presence, and then probably my occasionally bizarre sense of humor. Soon they notice my brain, which I sometimes wear on my sleeve.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies? Casablanca, Maltese Falcon, Bull Durham come to mind. Hitchcock. Frida. David Kronenberg's Crash. Milk.
Books? Moby Dick. Lolita. Catcher in the Rye. Huckleberry Finn (unexpurgated).
Music? Folk, Buddy Holly, classic rock, try to follow the recent--I like System of a Down and Dresden Dolls. Bob Dylan. Emmylou Harris. Some classical, mellow jazz. Like to be introduced to new things.
Food? I was in the Peace Corps in Korea, and have grown to love virtually all Asian food. And to be interested in at least trying everything.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books, humor, art from Lascaux to ICA, genuine human touch, ice cream, watching TV naked with a friend (credit to Sarah Silverman for that one).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Pleasure, outrageous art. Oh yeah, and social justice.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you like to laugh, read, make love, play Scrabble, listen to Wait Wait Don't Tell Me, walk in the woods to enjoy the birds, animals and other natural phenomena, touch another person as deeply and honestly as possible. Note that I travel to NY fairly often, for business and friendship, so it's possible we could meet in CT, NY, NJ....