Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

merlynsea

56 Pismo Beach, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 50–65
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jun 30, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Retired
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, Spanish, C++

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have a cheerful disposition and am thoroughly content with life as I know it, although I admit it does get lonely sometimes without a man to cuddle. I'm open-minded: as in 'not ensnared by many dogmatic belief systems', and prone to laugh in the face (not literally) those who think their opinion of me adds or takes away from who I am. Not that I don't appreciate constructive criticism. I do. It adds to awareness and a deeper perception of life.

I live each moment in gratitude for the beauty it brings, even if the treasure is deeply buried in heartache or situations not of my choosing.

I have no fear of death, and have risen from the ashes, radiantly alive, too many times to doubt 'the safety of the bridge' *wink*.

I am not accessing this site as a means of finding a mate, as I already fulfill all that is required for optimum health in that area, on my own, but maybe I'm a little too self-reliant...and am open to suggestions. My purpose here is to meet and share in the joy of living with like-minded souls.

You can find me on FaceBook. My name is Louise Kohler and profile pic currently is a rear view silhouette standing knee deep in the sea photoshopped with the water forming a heart :0)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am retired, and spend most of my available time at the beach frolicking in the water, or curled up in a sand dune with fresh water and a good book. Other activities are: hiking, golf, camping, and taking inexpensive cruises to Mexico. I usually do this alone, but I would be thrilled to meet a nice person, possesing a passport, to share a trip or two with.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Music appreciation. I love to play guitar and sing ballads and folk songs.... love songs. I actually enjoy singing love songs to myself, and do it often. I have two sweet canary companions who blend their delightful song with mine. So sweet.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Smile, eyes, joy of living, and legs (not necessarily in that order).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Dean Koontz, Christopher Moore, David Icke, Anne McCaffrey, Orson Scott Card, and many many more...

Movies: August Rush, Matrix, Stargate SG-1, Joe Versus the Volcano (All Meg Ryan and Angelina Jolie movies), The Sound of Music, Ever After ...

Food: Sushi
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music
The Sea
My Imagination.
Time spent outdoors.
Loved Ones
Books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Often 10 things at once and I love it!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Cozy, at home with a good book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I believe in extra-terrestrials, both malevolent and benevolent.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You live near and are interested in surfing, hiking, golf or going out for sushi, or to chat about esoteric subjects. I'm not much into politics or sports (other than iceskating, gymnastics, surfing, water ballet .... you get the picture)