Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

merry_smith

29 M Sheffield, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Mar 30, 2009
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, and very serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Unemployed
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm A Vegetarian & big on animal rights. I play guitar lots, well, more so now-a-days cus i'm too poor to do anything else. I've been playing basically since is was 16. I've been into climbing for the past 4 years but i've only really taken it seriously since sept 06. Its one of my favorite passtimes!
I'm quite opinionated but i also think that makes me a good listener. It must be since most of my friends use me to unload. I believe in being honest & some times brutally so. I wont put up with somebody winging when there's things that can be done to solve the problem.
If the choice on a friday night is Go out with very little money, or stay in with a pizza, some friends & a movie, or go camping for a couple of days, then i'll take option 3, closely followed by option 2. Going out is fun if there's plenty of cash to spend. I love the out doors, like i said I like climbing, but also walking, camping, chilling in a field, climbing a tree, you name it!
now for the list! I enjoy thunder storms & snow, Rain, colourful sky's, stoner music, stoners, metal, blues, Amplifiers, Films, Distortion, Pink Floyd (Dave Gilmore = Golden god!) Phasers, Blues Brothers, Tank Girl & other such tomfoolery. check out my other site "http://myspace.com/auburnape" as I've put some of my tracks on there. Enjoy, Peace out. I'm also in a band with my friend laddy, "http://www.myspace.com/picklersjar"

I am tall, vegetarian, and outdoorsy
What I’m doing with my life
I've recently graduated from the University of Teesside with a B.Sc in Music Technology & consider myself a "sound technician" or "recording engineer". As it stands I'm looking for work, the typical life of a graduate!
I’m really good at
Listening to people! it seems most of my friends come to me for that, I've gotta stop offering my opinions tho cus it gets me in trouble! I'm also pretty good at listening to & Playing music.
The first things people usually notice about me
Honestly I'm not sure but a lot of people say I'm easy to get on with from the off. I'm 6'3" & wear glasses. An ex girlfriend noted that I have unusually high cheek bones... erm... dunno
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
oooh, where to start, its probably easier if i just mention a few bands so you can get the picture: Def Leppard, Pink Floyd, Pitchshifter, CKY, Prodigy, dRAWBACKS, Clutch, Five Horse Johnson, Big Country, Van Halen, Pelican, the capricons, Blues music, many many more.

Buffy, Angel, UKTV History! (it rocks!) UKTV G2 (top gear!Full Metal Challenge! oh yes), Family Guy, Babylon 5, Firefly, Farscape, Scrubs, braniac! some more, which i will remember later. I spend a lot of time watching the extreme channel, I like extreme sports.

Tank Girl & Blues Brothers are my joint number 1 films. 28 days later, White Christmas, children of men, Withnail & I, Terminator 1 & 2, the alien box set, Toy story. Loads & Loads.

books wise its gotta be Hitchikers guide series, Jasper Fford's Thursday Next series, Terry pratchett (DA MAN!) comedies, sci-fi type things, The Fog, thats quite good, i'll read almost anything. I love comics the most though, i'm definatly a comic junkie.
The six things I could never do without
Music/instruments, pets, italian/chinese/indian food, landrovers, tree's & foliage, billy connily!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I'm going to do when I've got a job. It normally involves:

buy landrover

get landrover uber off road worthy

save about £3,000

Go to northern europe (norway, finland, sweden)

Drive from there through denmark & holland

Come back to UK

Buy house/flat

get pets

Work up another load of money to go to southern europe

repeat process

save some more

go to australia & new zeland

come back, save some more

find where I wanna settle down.
On a typical Friday night I am
probably reading a book or watching a dvd. not a fan of the stereotype "friday night out". I prefer midweek or sunday because its less rowdy. I'll go to a real ale pub either way. If there's music playing I'd sooner it be really gentle & relaxed, lounge jazz or psychadelic. that or a live band! I love gigs, I'd have to being a sound technician! Live bands are my preferable type of rowdy! & even then i'd much sooner be the person playing the gig.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
you share any of the things I've listed! |¬D I've just come out of a serious relationship & at the moment its not really my thing. I'm after something casual for now. Get in touch if you wanna chat/meet/other such tomfoolery. I'm virtually always on the internet whilst im jobless!