Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


51 East Meadow, NY Woman


I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 40–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jan 20
5′ 11″ (1.81m)
Body Type
Graduated from university
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids
Has dogs and has cats
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Vibrant, sassy, active, smart, funny, caring, passionate, genuine, dedicated, respectful, and honest. I'm looking for a man with similar attributes, to go out with, to see what develops. A respectful man whose goal is to find a special lady for the long term: relationship, adventure, companionship, not a fling, nor a penpal. A man who follows through and doesn't leave a lady hanging nor lead her on. (Why do men do that???)

I love being outdoors, breathing in the fresh air, enjoying the sun, warmth and nature. I love exercising for my heart, soul, mind and body. I love learning, improving myself, learning from mistakes. We can always become better, smarter human beings. I love doing and relaxing after. I must be doing something right: many who turn 50 have high cholesterol, etc, I am perfect in my health!

Trust, integrity, honesty, fidelity, passion and fun are essential to me and to find in my romantic partner. I want real, the whole package! A genuine man with substance, values, integrity. I want to develop a fun, intimate, carefree, intense, very special and long lasting bond; the goal is life long! I want my perfect mate, partner, companion. A man who is open and honest...with none of the BS games too many play. Texting isn't dating boys!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
* Laughing, smiling, as you can see, enjoying all, esp the little things, sunshine, fresh air, nature, life!
* Meeting some great guys, still looking for the right one
* Spending time with my "kidz": dog and 2 cats
* Working, surprised I am enjoying my current job since it is technically not my field but, in my areas of expertise
* Exercising: walking on my own & with my dog, bicycling, gardening, yoga, balance ball, Pilates: keeps the body & mind happy
* Adding to my vegetarian, low carb/sugar/sodium side.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
* Smiling!
* Finding the silver lining.
* Keeping my body and mind young and healthy.
* Listening, being a good friend, loyal, honest.
* Knowing what I want from life and pursuing it.
* Learning: Helps us to grow, evolve.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height, I am almost 5'11: no shoes!
My smile, hair, face, skin, youthful glow.
My sense of humor.
People can't believe I was born in 1963: I love that!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love visiting formal gardens, packing lunch and making a day out of the beauty and peace with my camera. Nature's eye candy is a treat to enjoy!

Food: Japanese, Chinese, Italian, Mexican, BBQ, a good steak on occasion. I do not like any seafood. I love berries. I am a chocoholic. I am allergic to milk. I'm picky about beer. I like a nice, non-sweet white Zinfandel, Merlot; some red wine can make me migraine.

Music: Soothes my soul...
I love rock and roll, no rap, no disco, no country, opera a bit too much, some classical and jazz is good. I mostly listen to 90s alternative/grunge bands and like many artists from 60s to now. I love trying "new to me" music. Tool is one of my favorite bands but don't take that wrong, I am not a goth girl, I just love great music! Some others: Alice in Chains, Rush, Elton John…

Movies: Comedies, romantic comedies, drama, some classics. A few Disney classics too. West Side Story. Though not a movie, I loved Les Miserables on Broadway.

Books: I like historic novels. I'm not an avid reader, I prefer activities with others. Reading is a great escape. I enjoy the Harry Potter series.

TV: I despise "reality" TV and Hollywood "news" shows. I DVR a bunch of dramas, old and new and some comedies, so I have shows to watch on my schedule.

Sports: I'm a NFL fan, not a fanatic. I watch the CFL when I'm in the mood for a game. I will watch tennis, world cup soccer, an occasional Yankee or basketball game.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
* Chocolate, soy milk, almond milk, music, laughter.
* Health, heart, youthfulness, spirit, faith/belief in myself.
* My "kidz": dog and 2 cats.
* Comfy casual clothes: I love jeans, sneakers, boots, tanks and tees, shorts, sundresses, skirts.
* AC in the summer, cozy blankets in the winter and cool summer and autumn nights
* Spending time outdoors, breathing fresh air, feeling the warm sunshine...peace!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
* I try my best not to dwell on the negatives.
* Keeping myself healthy, vibrant and young naturally.
* Why tall pants are so hard to find.
* Why some guys can't progress past messaging.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Typical? I think only work is "typical". Home or out. Cooking, chores, catching up with friends, relaxing, walking, oh wait that's daily, playing with my dog and cats. Watching DVR'd shows. Shower, relax, sleep...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
We are secrets to each other, each one's life a novel no one else has read...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a great guy looking for a great girl! I am seeking my perfect mate, partner, companion, not a pen pal. I'm looking for a man whose goal is to develop a serious, focused relationship. Talking, spending time together, sharing it all.

We chat, message, talk on the phone, yes talking is required, to find out if we'd like to explore meeting in person. Simple idea, complex process. Finding your mate is a process you need to invest time in and when it's right for both, no effort required!