mestraws
57 San Lorenzo, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
mestraws
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Thanks for visiting my profile. I don't want to waste your time so if you live more than 50 miles outside of the SF Bay Area…STOP! You need not read any further, I'm not the woman for you as I have no desire for long distance relationships.
============================================

After a few months of being on this site, I want to say I'm a leery of long flowery e-mails, which seem canned and end with "I'll be deactivating my account shortly after I send this e-mail", what the heck is that all about?

So who am I? I'm a native Californian, born and raised in Fremont. I'm also a fabulous mother ( Proud Army Mom) of two wonderful young men who are 22 and 21 years old. There is nothing in this world that is more important to me than my sons. I'm also a wonderful sister, daughter, colleague, neighbor and a very special friend to some.

I'm very independent, hardworking, conservative (in some ways), witty, self-confident, fashionable, sexy when appropriate and very funny too! Drama Queen and Diva, I’m not! I have no time to be involved in drama and I distance myself from people who attract drama.

My hobbies include: photography, scrapbooking (paper and digital), making cards and jewelry, refinishing furniture, and gardening.

Exercise: I wish I was consistent in my exercise routine. I like to walk do Yoga, Pilates, Zumba, Turbo Jam (I have a collection of 90+ DVDs). I also have a very nice rode bike, which it’s been a LONG time since I’ve gone for a bike ride.

Sports fans: Honestly I’m not much of a sports fan. I’ll go to an occasional game, but I’m OK with this being your thing. I don’t need to be with and/or do everything with my man, in fact I like to have “me” time.

Travel: Well I’ve done a little bit of traveling and would love to do more, especially to Europe.

I am here looking for companionship. I’d like to meet someone who likes to dance, go to the beach, antique browsing, movies, dinner, art shows, museums, etc. I'm not interested in a long distance relationship, so if you are my Knight in Shining Armor....I hope you live really close to me (refer back to the first paragraph of my profile).
The first things people usually notice about me
Is the twinkle in my beautiful hazel eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Biographical books and movies. I listen to a wide range of music 30’s, 40’s, 60’s, 70’s, folk, rock, world, Celtic and more. Listen to BBC and NPR.
Can’t say I have any favorite food…I enjoy all kinds of food.
The six things I could never do without
* My sons
* Family
* Sight
* Garden
* Music
On a typical Friday night I am
The first and third Friday of every month I spend hanging out at the local bead store - making jewelry. The other Friday nights I relax after a busy week at work.
You should message me if
You live in the area and you think we have something in common.
More