Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

meta443

41 M Albany, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:42am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Rather not say
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
When I was in college a friend handed me a dictionary and said open it and point to a word and that word describes you. I got semantics. I was impressed by the accuracy of that exercise.

I'm always into a few projects, some business, some creative, some just tedious. I guess I'm a little entrepreneurial but looking for more stability. I'm generally busy but manage to keep some flexibility.

My background is in music (drummer, and yes I've got tons of drummer jokes and welcome new ones if that's possible) and the nonprofit world, but I've always had an arts & sciences outlook and now I'm getting more into the sciences (so I'll need some science jokes).

I've traveled a lot and would like to do more. I like finding people who are culturally open minded and diverse.
What I’m doing with my life
I like bicycling but don't get as much time as I'd like to go out so I might settle for riding the trainer while watching a stage of the Tour De France. I'll imagine I'm controlling the pace of the race and then I feel bad when the riders I'm rooting for do badly that day.

I've been getting back into martial arts and digging it.

Dealing with a bunch of business projects, some developing, some ending, doing some construction related work. Thinking about what projects I'd like to get into next.
I’m really good at
polyrhythms
making sense of big complicated things
cooking, indoor or out
The first things people usually notice about me
If I told you, you'd never stop noticing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Mostly I deal with technical books, so we'll skip that.

I like lots of different types of movies, artsy, indie, european, some asian, Kurosawa movies, classic flicks that influenced later generations, comedies, action movies... Blade Runner, The Whole Nine Yards, Kung Pao: Enter the Fist (silly, I know), Breaking Away, Hunt for Red October, Star Wars 4 - 6, Galaxy Quest, Delicatessen, 50/50, so many...

Shows: TJ Hooker. Best. Show. Ever. kidding. I like NCIS, Family Guy, Daily Show, Colbert Report, Justified, Arrested Development, some classic shows. Science shows, if only Discovery hadn't gone the way of the reality shows... And some shows that I've seen the entire seasons of, even when I thought I was done with the show i.e. True Blood, I admit it. I'm planning on catching up on some shows I've heard are awesome, like OITNB, The Wire, and Scandal.

My experiences with music are very eclectic but I've usually got heavy metal going or I'm surfing pop radio in the car without paying much attention, though some indie and college stations get some good stuff going sometimes. World music and jazz, electronic music, some opera. Some rappers are ok. Not country.

Food. I've never eaten fast food. Not kidding. There's a reason for that you can learn as we get to know each other, but I'm proud of it for political reasons too. I love jewish delis, pastrami, BBQ, steak houses, chinese, japanese, sushi, vietnamese, korean, also enjoy real italian home made pasta, french, and more.
The six things I could never do without
iPhone (gotta stay connected and pull up silly references)
pastrami (started making my own and it puts the delis to shame, I'm planning to do a blog, hehe)
coffee (though I'm trying to cut down)
heavy metal (as in music, though I need structural steel too)
contact lenses
science
I spend a lot of time thinking about
food

I went kayaking for first time earlier this summer, now I just always want to get back out and I'm thinking about getting my own kayak next summer.
On a typical Friday night I am
planning the weekend, working, having fun, relaxing...
there isn't a typical Friday night.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
a good vibe is more than a set of numbers.