Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mfalse3

31 Hampton, IL Trans Woman, Transgender, Woman

Trans Woman, Transgender, Woman

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Today – 12:22am
Orientation
Pansexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body type
Full figured
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Status
Seeing Someone
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a pre-HRT transwoman (hoping to remedy that soon). I'm not yet living full time as a woman because of family, but with my friends and at work I fully identify as and present as female. I'm a geek. I'm a nerd. I'm trying to be more proud and less ashamed of this.

I hope to find new friends, most of the friends I've had have moved away because of relationships, jobs and grad school. Even meeting someone to catch the occasional movie with would be great. I love meeting new people and forming connections.

I have a daughter from a previous relationship. She lives with her mother, across the state from me. Despite the fact that I don't get to see her as often as I would like, that little angel is never far from my mind. And I soon may be helping a lesbian couple have a child. While I don't want to step on their feet parenting-wise, I do hope to be a part of that child's life.

I am loyal, nerdy, and hopeful.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I currently, probably because it feels safe at the moment, work in retail. And during tax season, I prepare taxes for H&R Block. In May of '09, I completed a bachelor's degree in Philosophy at St. Ambrose University in Davenport, IA. I think about the possibility of pursuing a graduate degree and eventually seeking employment in the academic field. Other dreams I still consider include hopes to get involved in stand up comedy, or possibly attend a culinary school. I love to cook. Food is an undeniable passion of mine.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Well, at work, apparently, I'm great at selling things. Almost all of the power equipment sales are deferred to me.
Apart from working with computers and BSing philosophy papers on subjects I didn't actually read, I'm good at cooking, word games, video games and most of all listening.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
In the last year, I'd have to say my hair. I've been growing it out and, last year, I made the switch to red hair. Transisitioning has caused a few... erm... other things that people are noticing, too, that they never did in my old life. ;-)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Anathem, Snow Crash, Kitchen Confidential, Cryptonomicon, Timeline, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, The Graveyard Book American Gods, I, Jedi, The Tenth Justice, The Big U, Superheroes and Philosophy, Abraham Lincoln Vampire Hunter

Movies: Clerks, Clerks 2, (500) Days of Summer Wonder Boys, Garden State, Scott Pilgrim, Shawn of the Dead, Hot Fuzz, Rent, Serenity, The Man Who Wasn't There, Daredevil Director's Cut, Kiss Kiss Bang Bang, Aladdin, Big Fish, Jersey Girl, Fight Club, A Bug's Life, When Harry Met Sally, Gremlins, The Goonies, Short Circuit

TV Shows: Chuck, Scrubs (pre-season 8), The Daily Show, Doctor Who, Heroes, Psych, Futurama, Burn Notice, Teen Titans, Static Shock, Fairly Odd Parents, Stargate Atlantis, Stargate SG1, Stargate Universe, Firefly, Homicide Life On the Streets, Law & Order, Law & Order: UK

Music: Jim's Big Ego, They Might Be Giants, Lucky Boys Confusion, Jonathan Coulton, Mike Doughty, Suburban Legends, Violent Femmes, Yellowcard, R.E.M., MC Frontalot, Jamie Cullum, Gordon Gano, Flogging Molly,

Food: Well, I'll try to keep this short, despite my passion for the subject. I like so many different styles of food. I love to cook and like experimenting with Indian and Mexican flavors.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my smartphone (Android = teh awesome), internet connection, friends, music, podcasts, and books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My daughter, great philosophical questions (even when I don't have to write papers about them) and movies... I think about movies a lot, so much so that I even referenced them a few times in papers when I couldn't think of anything else to help push up the page count.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Unwinding from a day of work, and getting rested up for another day on Saturday. My nights off, however, are often spent with some of my great friends, relaxing & hanging out with their awesome kids.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm way more active on Pinterest than anyone (gay, straight, bi, pan, cis or trans*) should be.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Contact me if our interests overlap in any way, or even if you just want to meet a lady who's willing to cook a few meals for ya. ;)