Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mfried4u

78 M Wilsonville, OR

My Details

Last Online
Apr 3
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Speaks
English, French, German

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a healthy vigorous man who has lived by the Athenian ideal, nurture mind and body. I have lived an adventurous life not only intellectually but physically. Most of this was due to an excellent marriage. Have traveled extensively and done so in unorthodox manners such as biking summers through West Europe, sailing my twenty foot sloop up the east coast from NY to Maine , backpacking and mountain climbing deep into the Rockies, plus the writing which has put me on the internet and which pursuit I continue to develop. Have also been active living on the radical side as when the wife and I moved to Israel to live in the kibbutz for year and half. Much more. Continue to hike, fly fish, of course write. So how did a kid from the Bronx , NY end in Oregon?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Most of my waking time is writing and during afternoons hiking or fly fishing. Have done much travel so except for short trips in Oregon no longer have the urge to head to Europe or wherever since have long since learned that humans are humans everywhere and their differences are cultural which are fashioned by geography and what it provides in material and agricutlural resources. After a life filled with many adventures and intellectual resources I find the journey within and the ability to create and resolve have become my great journey.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Conversation, affection, appreciating cultural activities hopefully that are on the highest level of creativity. Sure food is good and necessary but hardly the greatest adventure for me.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Physical appearance and my self assured manner and intelligent well informed presentation.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The greatest book I have met is Gibbons Rise and Fall of the Roman Empire. I read the six thousand pages and felt I had been exposed to almost ever human reaction and motivation. I favor non fiction. Read the NY Review of Books religiously.Movies? Apocalypse Now. An original rare met creation.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Writing, healthy food, intellectual stimulation, affection, physical activities,financial stability which can provide freedom
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The long fruitful journey I have led and how fortunate I was in my marriage.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Reading, with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I feel my life journey has been unique and brave.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 68–75
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
What I have hinted at seems to perk interest and the need to chance.