Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mgomatch

28 M Ann Arbor, MI

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a U of M grad who has been living/working in Ann Arbor since 2009. From Connecticut originally, so the East Coast always has a place in my heart.

I love working with my hands and learning about everything that is in my life. If my mind is still when I am not asleep, something is wrong....my mind is always darting around on various adventures of life. I guess I have highly function ADHD?

Travel is a hobby of mine I wish that I could take advantage of more often. Two of my cousins live with their wives and kids in London, so I am trying to plan a long trip to see them.

I try to take a trip out west to ski at least once per year. Winter + snow + mountains = awesome. I love SCUBA diving. Haven't been in a few years (only go in warm water), but I would love to try a lake dive sometime.

Lots of other changes in my life recently. Some are voluntary, most I had no choice in. 2013 was really difficult for me and my family...2014 doesn't have to try very hard to be better.

Family and friends are the most valuable thing in my life. I do anything for my good friends and family, and am very loyal to people in my life.
What I’m doing with my life
I just started a new job as an engineer for a very small startup in Ann Arbor. I am the "MacGyver" at the company. I do a little bit of everything. I used to work for big companies, and big companies are not good for my personality. I work with friends, and we can work pretty much whenever we want. It is quite excellent.

I am always trying to figure out how to decorate my house. I suck at it. TV makes it look so easy. Oh well, I guess I need help! Maybe I will fly my design consultant (AKA Mom) out to MI to hang out with me and decorate my house. Maybe someone here can help me?

I also recently decided to stop riding motorcycles. Lots of reason (2 surgeries last year because of it is the main)...but I think it is time to move on to safer hobbies. It was a fun 17 years or so playing in the dirt and mud with my dirt bikes.
I’m really good at
Making people laugh, being goofy, learning, having fun, fixing anything broken, and lastly really good at missing obvious sarcasm! I have this uncanny ability to approach life with extreme care and without caution when necessary.

I would also like to think that I am really good at and passionate about caring for people, friends, family, etc. I try to help whenever I can.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have very little volume control when I get excited. I also say what is on my mind for better or for worse...getting better with this as time passes :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Don't have much time for books :/ . Work and maintaining my house, etc takes a heck of a lot of time in my life. I'd rather fill free time with social time with friends than time with a book.

Movies, all comedy, especially Mel Brooks.

Not a huge music person, so it is all OK with me.

Shows: A lot of Netflix lately...canceled cable. Too expensive! Dexter, 24, Orange is the New Black, etc. Basically shows that are easy to binge watch are right up my alley.

I like all food, but have a weird list of condiments I won't touch..inquire within if interested...For general things I like, I am a huge fan of ethnic food with large flavor. Mexican, Asian, Indian, Thai, etc. A beautifully cooked steak cannot be beat; neither can well smoked food of any kind. I used to have a deep fryer obsession and still own one, but thankfully I grew out of my fried food habit when my metabolism slowed down from its insane pace.

I am trying (with my Mom and brother) to eat a nearly vegan diet. My family has a history of health issues on both sides, and we want to try this for a while to see how we like it. Guess I can have a steak or something like that once in a while :P
The six things I could never do without
1) Family and friends. They are my support network and I cannot function well without them.
2) Living each day as enjoyably as I can
3) Making people laugh and entertaining them
4) A car
5) The internet. Yay 2014. Boo for being reliant on technology. How would we function without the internet?
6) Amazing pizza: not deep dish Chicago crap but rather a chewy sourdough crust, thin, fired in coal oven, amazing New Haven style pizza.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future and what it holds for me, my family, and my friends.

When my list of projects at home will ever be complete or even stop growing.

Oh yea, Turkey Hill peanut butter chocolate ice cream and how perfect it is.

Back to New Haven pizza: Sally's pizza in New Haven, CT is amazing. My mind is continually in shock that Ann Arbor does not have any pizza like this. Sad face about food in general in the Midwest as an East Coast native.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends in Ann Arbor, on a trip for fun, or just keeping my couch at home warm so that it does not miss me. Typical is not a good way to describe any moment in my life other than sleep.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I must have been a belly dancer in an earlier life. I can do a great belly roll. I count stairs when I go up them.

Other actual private things will have to wait for later...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–34
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are interested in what you have read about me, smart, fun, and enjoy a variety of experiences in life.

You use decent grammar and spelling; I really am not a fan of English being carelessly butchered by native speakers.

You are educated (formally or informally), have a strong connection with her family, and be driven to continually learn and develop yourself when necessary.

If you are extremely religious you need to understand that I am not very religious at all; science is my religion. I am more than happy to let any of my friends/people I date/whoever practice their religion, but I can get uncomfortable when these people try to impress their beliefs upon me. If you understand and accept that I am not religious at this point in my life and only identify as a member of the Jewish community, then we will be fine. I just want people to be happy so if being religious makes you happy, then I am happy too!

You are sarcastic or can handle sarcasm and humor.

You have a car, job*, and can support yourself*. I don't want to be anyone's sugar daddy or taxi driver.

*If you are in school and/or on your way to a successful career, then these are void :)