Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


37 San Francisco, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26-39
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Nov 26
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
Other and laughing about it
Dropped out of Space camp
Might want kids
Has dogs and Has cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm in a relationship. We've been together for several years. From Austin, to LA, then SF, back to LA and the back to SF again! I think NY was in there for a moment but that might have been a weekend.

I also like meeting new people.

That's what this is all about right?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Exploring. Learning. Building.

This might be one of those "there are three options and you can pick on two" situations and one is always going be Learning. For the last few years I was really focused on Learning and Building. More recently Building transitioned to Exploring...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm really good at falling down and then laughing about it. I'm also really good at getting back up and trying again. That's my secret to everything: Fall down. Laugh. Try again. Repeat. Applies to pretty much everything from physical activies to friendship and more.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't even know anymore. I'll conduct a survey.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Recent Books: Devil in the White City; Wool; Atopia; I, Zombie; 2312, Thirteen Days, Lean-In, Nexus, ... more People-Management books than you can shake a stick at.

Growing up in Austin, I wanted to be a music snob. I'd go to Waterloo records trying to find albums they didn't have in stock so they would have to special order them for me. I thought that was cool. I was 19.

Probably what I miss most about Austin is being able to wander from venue to venue until I found a band that I liked.

Music: (Spotify) Pink Martini, M83, Xx, Phantogram, Lana Del Rey, Oh Land, Beats Antique, Deadmaus5, Snoop, Blackalicious, Jurassic 5, Coup, People Under the Stairs, RJD2, Bonobo, ...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Air, Water, Protein, Fat, Coffee and Sunlight
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
People: How and why do they/we work?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
... everything changes and Friday's no exception. What now? There's no set routine, generally something like: Events, Dinners, Drinks, Dates, Friends and occasionally Working.

Events? E.x. Alton Brown at the GG Theater; Cirque; Snap Judgment Live; Speakeasy SF; Sleep No More (NY). Plus the occasional overnight adventure race -- weirdos running around SF and Marin carrying heavy things, learning to work as a team and playing the in ocean at all hours of the night.

Unless it's winter and there's snow in Tahoe. If there is snow in Tahoe then I'm probably on my way to Tahoe. I grew up in Austin Texas where is almost never snowed, so I'm pretty excited about easy recreational access to snow! Recently Tahoe has been too much like Austin in not much snow department.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I greatly prefer baths to showers. It's likely that I wrote some or all of this profile from the tub.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Adventures! Intrigue! Mystery! Well, more of the first two and less of the last one. Here's the deal: I/we have been in SF for a touch over eight years. Almost everyone I know is someone I worked with. I want to branch out, meet new people, do things new and old.

Update: We have now a doge. I'm all about puppy/doge activies.