Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


58 Newburyport, MA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 50–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 28
5' 5" (1.65m)
Body Type
Has kids and doesn’t want more
Has dogs
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a positive person who loves to ski, hike, camp, snowshoe and boat (both sail and motor). I have my health, my 2 smooth collies and a large veggie garden.
I consider myself to be an extrovert and have on more than one occasion cut my own path versus taking the ‘traveled’ road. To wit; my daughters were ski fanatics which eventually landed us here in CO after several years of home schooling grade and middle school; long before it became so acceptable. After much research, I found that Breckenridge had a high school program that supported serious ski racers and so we moved cross country to take advantage of that opportunity. However, later, due to family, it became necessary for me to return to the east coast. I have managed to maintain a small, walkout, basement apartment in the CO so tend to ski in Summit County frequently. I have been taking care of myself for a long time and have worked hard to become well educated (Cornell grad), fit and financially secure and prefer the same in a partner. I prefer to shy away from drama, I am straight up and can be blunt, but never mean spirited.
Natural curiosity leads to stimulating conversations. That trait along with a healthy sense of humor is important as well as a love of the outdoors and active lifestyle. While opposites do attract, in order to build a strong relationship it’s more important to share a lot of similarities. I am selective...not shallow and won’t respond to emails without pictures. Not using this site to occupy my free time, speed date or serial date; just looking for the perfect life partner ... or at least expand my circle of friends!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Walking the dogs, work and trying to manage my HUGE garden; hate lawn work though.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
skiing, cooking, camping, knitting (yep!)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I walk my dogs off leash.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Tootsie, hands down Dustin Hoffman truly rocked in the movie.
Music? Everything but rap. Bocelli to Bruce and! Go figure; lived in CO for many years.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Obviously the three basics plus
Sight and hearing (wait does that count as two?)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It wouldn't be private then; right?!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you think you would be interested; silly!!