Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


52 New York, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 35-50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Aug 30
Seeing Someone
5' 6" (1.68m)
Body Type
Full figured
Not at all
Judaism and it’s important
Working on Post grad
Might want kids
English, French (Somewhat), Hebrew (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
UPDATE: Meet a really great guy here on ok cupid (thanks, bnblue for getting me to sign up)who is now my boyfriend. So, not looking to date. Happy hunting. Now, back to our regularly scheduled summary.
Basic nice guy with an edge. Recently SF transplant -- moved back to NYC to be closer to family and to get a master's degree in Public Health. Friends describe me as outgoing and always up for an adventure, whether it be trying a new, hip restaurant or doing something different around town. I am a certified mah jongg instructor and am looking to start a game in the city! My passions include travel (goal is to beat Taco Bell to the country) and food (cooking, eating, but not cleaning up!). Looking for romance, friends with benefits (and I don't mean health insurance) or just peeps to hang out with when I am not studying or working.

I am pretty, witty, and wise
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
- Fighting the spread of infectious disease
- Getting a master's degree (45 is the new 27!)
- Being a mensch
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- Cooking
- Being a good uncle, son, nephew, cousin, friend and human
- Aspiring art fag
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
- Smile
- Sense of humor
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
- Book: Well, it is not Intro to BioStats :)
- Movie: Just saw the new StarTrek movie and loved it -- and I am not a trekkie
- 43.8 days of music on my iPod and 23.7% I really don't like. Pretty varied music taste, but seem to be stuck in the 80's.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- The love and support of my family and friends
- Mah Jongg
- My equipment -- Kitchen Aid and Dremmel
- My Mac laptop
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
- Health Care Policy
- What's for dinner
- The next vacation spot
- How lucky and blessed I am
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Back in SF, I was a regular at synagogue. Some go to schul to talk to God, I went to chat with friends and cruise the Oneg room.

No set pattern in NYC yet.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're flithy, rich and want to get hitched.
Have a good sense of humor, a kind heart and a sense of adventure to date
If you play mah jongg (using the National Mah Jongg League card) and want to get a game going in Manhattan or you need a fourth (for your game that is).