Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

michael_banvard

43 M Saint Louis, MO

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:10am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am curious about life and what it has to offer. Any I time I feel down, taking in the world can raise my mood.

I have a full time job, and I am a musician that gets paid to play. That means that I can get busy. But being busy just makes me have more energy for those people I spend time with.

I have a lot of interests to share with those I meet. In the past ten years, I have been an archer, a darts and pool player, a fiddle and banjo player, a volunteer trail builder, a paddler, a carpenter, a welder, a motorcyclist, a bicyclist... there's more where that came from, as well as more things I'm interested in trying. I don't like it at all that I have to choose which hobby to focus on, since there is never enough time in the day...

Life is not stagnant or fixed for me. I want to take advantage of the opportunities that come my way and create some new ones. My eyes are wide open for new things to do and see, and I am always happy to meet new people and discover how they see the world.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a Union Stagehand, working behind the scenes in theatre, concerts, and corporate events. I have recently found myself a regular gig that leaves my evenings and weekends open, like the rest of the world. This is rare in the stagehand world.

I am a musician, playing fiddle in three bands and housing a weekly fiddle music jam session. The three bands are pretty different, so I don't get bored. This also means that I'm out passing with one of them at least once a week.

All the while, I try to enjoy the natural world around me. St. Louis is situated in the midst of some fine examples of the beauty of nature. Hiking, paddling, camping, and just plain staring off into the woods can bring me quite a bit of pleasure.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
playing music. I play fiddle and can jump in on any tune that I can wrap my head around. And happily, my banjo playing has stayed with me too. Yeah, I know some people are already turned off :) I performed on a trumpet for a Shel Silverstone tribute at the end of March, so I've been playing trumpet and cornet since then.

I really enjoy archery, darts, and pool: what I deamed target sports in an earlier iteration of this section. There's something about the mental focus and body control involved that sits well with me.

I'm a great problem solver. That skill comes in handy at work, and the more I work, the better my problem solving skills are. I love being able to see unique and different solutions to carpentry challenges.

I love word play. I've built up my vocabulary with words that are not typically part of daily conversation where i work.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height, my eyes, and my voice.

My height and size. 6'3" is normal for me, but not so much for others. I am not lanky, nor am I obese. I think that I have a proportional shape, which actually adds to my presence.

My eyes, which are a strong blue, and wide open most of the time. I like to make eye contact, so there is no escaping them.

My voice. I have a baritone/tenor voice and I'm not afraid to use it :). I like to think that I have a sonorous conversation tone. I've always been able to sing, but only recently have I started sharing that with my friends.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I recently read the Chronicles of Amber, by Roger Zelazny. Other authors I enjoy are Brian Jacques, Bill Bryson, and Jared Diamond, just to name a few. I like fantasy, science fiction, history and historical fiction, as well as how-to carpentry books, biographies, and some classic books like The Phantom Tollbooth by Jules Pfeiffer and Runaway Ralph.

Movies? Wow! Sahara, Evolution, The Shipping News, Chocolate, Oh Brother Where Art Thou, Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, The Lord of the Rings, and Harry Potter movies are ones that I can watch over and over. I have nearly all of the James Bond flicks, as well as a smattering of a wide variety of other films. I am a big fan of computer and stop animation flicks, too.

Shows: I'm a stagehand. I'm always backstage at any show I'm at, so I can't really view things the same as others. Cirque du Soleil knows how to put on a fine one.

Music: I have a broad range of tastes, from jazz to old time music, baroque to minimalism, classic rock to classical. I've got a smattering of quite a bit. I can appreciate rap and heavy metal, but I don't go chasing them down.

Food, yes! Sushi, Indian and Ethopian food, Thai and Vietnamese... oh, just let me try and I'll let you know if I like it.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Companionship
The beauty of nature
Music
Variety in what I do from day to day
The opportunity to travel and explore
My pets
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Alternative solutions to common problems. And being out in nature. And stuff, and junk.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having drinks and conversation with my good friends, and then taking advantage of any special event that comes along.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've got a box of toys in my closet...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are interested in meeting someone with a different take on life. I am sure that I can offer some entertaining thoughts.

I'm open to several levels of getting to know someone, so long as it's an open and honest relationship. I am well versed in alternative lifestyle choices (plenty of variety here in St. Louis.)