Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

michaelellis83

31 M Bethesda, MD

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:07pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++ (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
You are far more likely to find me on a mountain or in a museum than at a bar, though you will find me eating pub food and at music venues. I value things that make me think. I'd rather see an interesting documentary about something nerdy like Helvetica than watch an action movie. I like to make people laugh. I don't know who to compare my sense of humor to exactly, Monty Python meets Yes, Minister? It is a bit of a mix of silly and super dry. I need to spend time in nature to recharge. If I can I will escape to a mountain somewhere. My last escape was to Patagonia, the one before that was to Jasper/Banff. Locally somewhere in the Blue Ridge or the Alleghenies is more likely. I love discussions of practically anything because I love to learn. The appeal of my work (in basic research) is largely that it is non-repetitive and gives scope for learning all the time.

I'm looking for someone who shares my love of nature and loves to learn and explore, who is open to the possibility of a serious relationship.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I spend a lot of time doing research, which involves tiny things you may one day find in phones or other electronics. I dabble in photography mostly on hiking and backpacking trips. I like to build and design things in my spare time. A lot of it is electronic and I used to have a company I ran out of my apartment when I had the time as a graduate student. I still may go the entrepreneurial route in the longer term. Currently, I am more in the academic path though and working in a government lab.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Design. I am very good at taking a well defined problem and finding a solution.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I look younger than I am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I will try to keep this short: a) What do you care what other people think?, Feynman; Lord of the Rings, Tolkien; Electrical Properies of Materials, Solmar and Walsh; The Little Prince, Antoine de Saint-Exupéry.

b) Amelie, Lost in Translation, Holy Grail, Dr. Strangelove

c) Witty or dry comedies. (e.g. Yes, Minister, I.T. Crowd), old Doctor Who...

d) M. Ward, Andrew Bird, Architecture in Helsinki, Jens Lekman, Tallest Man on Earth

e) This and that. Berries.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How does that work? Why is that? How can I do something that will have an effect?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Honestly, I might still be at work until late. I keep my weekends fairly work free though. If I am not at work I probably am unwinding laughing or listening to music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm addicted to hugs. Sad but true.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are open to the possibility of a serious relationship.