Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

michaelj2000

29 M Irvine, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hey there,

My name's Mike, as you might have gathered from my username. I'm a bearded man of many passions and interests. I am ambitious in my work and my hobbies, but I try to not sweat the small stuff (life is too short). I think it is important to find a balance between hard work and the things in life you love. Some of those things I love include music (writing/playing, going to see live music), close friends and family, good conversation, and exploring new things. That being said, I try not to take myself too seriously.

Traveling is also important to me, and I'm doing my best to take every opportunity I have to see the world. I think that being a world citizen is an important in life, and probably second to friends and family (and of course music).

I think genuine, honest, and funny (and sarcastic at times) are good words to describe my personality, and I think my friends would agree with that. I like to go out and have fun adventures and try new things, but at the same time, I can be just as happy at home relaxing and having a night in.

In my free time I like to stay active doing things like cycling, kayaking, and hiking.

If this sounds good to you so far, then continue on.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an attorney, so I spend a good portion of the work week doing that. When I'm not lawyering, I balance my life out by doing things I'm passionate about like writing and playing music.
I’m really good at
Making my friends laugh. Making mixed cds (or I guess "playlists" these days). I also play a few instruments (drums, guitar), some better then others (currently trying my hand at the accordion). Also I've been know to be pretty good at creating movie related drinking games.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I probably buy too much vinyl these days. I have very eclectic taste in music, but I never really grew out of my Dylan phase. I could probably be labeled a music snob, but at the same time, I've always been a sucker for a catchy tune. Here are a few artists that have been on my record player recently: Otis Redding, Man Man, Neko Case, Lucero, Tom Waits, Bob Dylan, Howlin' Wolf, Muddy Waters, Vampire Weekend, the Specials, and Portugal the Man.

Movies: Monty Python and the Holy Grail; The Royal Tenenbaums; City of God; 2001: A Space Odyssey; Midnight in Paris; Almost Famous ... and Weekend at Bernie's.

Tv shows: Mad Men; Game of Thrones; Parks and Rec; Louie; West Wing; Justified; Anthony Bourdain; Curb.

Books: Bukowski, Douglas Adams; Bourdain; Philip K. Dick; and a lot of non-fiction.

Food: Most anything. I'm an enthusiast of good food and tasty craft brews. I guess you could say I'm a bit a foodie.
The six things I could never do without
1. Friends.
2. Family.
3. Music.
4. Humor.
5. Food.
6. Chapstick.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
When my mind gets a moment to drift, I am probably thinking of "Life, the Universe, and Everything"..... that, or what's for lunch.
On a typical Friday night I am
Never really a typical Friday, but usually with friends out seeing live music or getting drinks and dinner, or maybe I'm at home watching a movie or netflix, or working on some music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I once had a small role in a Backstreet Boys music video
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like what you read.

In the long run, I'm looking for someone to travel and share the world with, a partner who challenges me (and who I can challenge back), someone who can always make me smile ... but for now, just looking to meet some new people and see where it goes.