Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

michaellawrence

35 M Vancouver, British Columbia, CA

I’m looking for

  • Straight women only
  • Ages 24–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 2
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
University
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an avid world traveler, having visited 30 countries already, and probably close to 200 cities. I am currently living in Lisbon for the summer, and Vancouver BC, Canada in September. My home is New York City, but I am living abroad for the summer and traveling. I am here to meet new people/friends and share in some adventure while away from home. Hope we can meet!

Likes:
- Comedy: Bill Burr, Patton Oswalt, Louis CK, Amy Schumer, Kyle Kinane, Kathleen Madigan, Maria Bamford (LOVE live comedy!)
- The United Kingdom, Scotland specifically
- Friday nights.. no wait, Saturday nights
- Canada, Vancouver specifically

I've been known to randomly fly across the ocean to have tea in Scotland, or fly to Tel Aviv to attend a wedding for someone I didn't know. These both happened recently.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Ten years ago I started a web design/development company. I have a job that allows me to see the world and pick and choose where I live; and for that I am thankful (and using it to the fullest extent). So far in the last few years, I've lived in Glasgow (Scotland), Vancouver (Canada), and Barcelona (twice).

When I was younger, I used to photograph bands, I documented 350 bands from 1997-2006, from the smallest house shows, summer punk/hardcore fests, to bands that went on to become huge and still perform today. I miss it, but photography is still a professional hobby of mine, though I mostly shoot travel and lifestyle now.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm short 5'3", which I know just discouraged about 87% of you, but no surprises, right?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
"I've got a story, its almost finished.. now all I need someone to tell it to. Maybe that's you.." - Jimmy Eat World

"We're good guys, but we can't be good every night. We're good guys but we can't be good our whole lives" - The Hold Steady

Current playlist: Muse, Killswitch Engage, In Flames, M83, The 1975, Coheed And Cambria, The Gaslight Anthem, Sunny Day Real Estate, Sleater Kinney, and Enrique Elgasias (don't hate).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
GPS on my iPhone
Passport
Macbook Pro
My close friends (seriously)
More skin to cover in tattoos
An endless sense of adventure
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Now that I am 34, quite a lot of things
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Patiently awaiting Saturday night (with Thai food take out), that is when the real fun happens..
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was created as a result of a one night stand in Amsterdam.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You love cats (not a deal breaker, but I have two adorbs kitties!), have a fun sense of adventure, and don't mind that I'm not the tallest guy in the world.