Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

michaelshea2012

46 Colorado Springs, CO Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–39
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:04am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Construction
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Heart of a Paladin, Soul of a Gypsy.

Please Note:
It has been quite a while since I have been here longer than just "in passing". I don't frequent this page nearly as often as one should, and sometimes, when I do, it makes me want to either scream in frustration, or shake my head in disbelief.

That being said, a few things have changed over the course of a couple years. I am a little more gray, a little more round (fixing that, by the way), a little less tolerant of fools, and I am unimpressed with society at large, and its almost slavery-esque definition of love and marriage. My wants and needs in a relationship have changed (or maybe I have just realized what they really are), but I have had trouble completely defining them. Some of them I may later go into, others may be reflected in some questions that get answered or re-answered. Let's just say that if you are looking for that "Good Christian Man to be the Only One for the rest of your life, and perhaps be the father to my children (tm)", well... I'm probably not him. What am I, you ask? I am Pagan, poly-amorous, tend to be attracted to younger women, and occasionally dabble in the fetish scene, and I am unapologetic about it. It seems like a simplification, but these are the things that most people seem to have the worst issues with. If this is not what you're looking for, then I cannot help you.

I am a musician, a poet, a craftsman, and a tinkerer.

I have a serious love for the romantic ideal of medieval life, where chivalry and honor mean something. I like dressing in medieval garb as often as is proper (and sometimes when it isn't). I am in the SCA. Sometimes, I dress like a pirate and hang out in town. Any day can be "Dress like a Pirate" day. And yes, I will let you take a picture with me.

I hang out at the Goth Club. It feels right to me.

I like looking at the moon, sitting by a fire, and drum circles. This makes me nostalgic for a simpler life.

I usually get along with most people, unless they're intolerant, bigoted or just plain asinine. I prefer to surround myself with free thinkers, dreamers, bards, and those who can appreciate my dreams.

I enjoy good food and good company. They seem to go together well.

Paths
The world lies before my feet,
A thousand roads and paths, a hundred thousand dreams.
Yet my feet seem heavy and unable to move,
For I feel if I start to wander, I may never come home.

Home beckons to me, that warm safe place.
Yet it is never warm or safe enough.
A constant place, always there,
Yet if I leave, it may disappear forever without a trace.

I have felt love, long ago and far away.
Yet when I think back, it wasn't that long ago or that far away.
It may have been yesterday, just down the lane,
But years and miles mean nothing anymore.

So I walk the paths that I find and dare,
looking for myself, the world, home and love.
I may never find them all, but if I can find myself,
Then perhaps it may have been worth it.

mf
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Moving forward, as best I can.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Playing music.
Listening, and providing strangely deep insight.
I am also good at being a little oblivious. Seriously, if you decide you like me, tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Well written fantasy. Tolkien, Robert Jordan, Anne McCaffery, etc.

Movies: Lord of The Rings, Tron, 13th Warrior, Amelie, and almost anything by Pixar.

Shows: I don't usually watch Television, but when I do I prefer shows like Mythbusters, some History and Discovery stuff, and Corny Movie Day on Sci Fi. Hmm... Interesting.

Music: A wide range that completely excludes Hip Hop and dance club music. I have been listening to a lot of Bardic and Celtic music lately, as well as Nightwish, Loreena Mckennitt, Blackmoore's Night, Abney Park, and a plethora of 80's rock. The gothic selection has been growing quite a bit, both old and new, as well as some of the steampunk genre. I also enjoy just about anything that I can play on guitar.

Food: Most anything really, except sugar and alcohol (blood/sugar issues). I really like sushi (I occasionally make my own), pasta, Greek and Indian foods, and meat.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Good friends, good food, mountains in my view, music, tools and something to do.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I think about a lot of things, and my mind rarely stops working. I think about where I will be ten years from now. I think about my next project, and how I will accomplish it. I wonder where we are going to get three hippos in pink tutus, at two o'clock in the morning.(Focus Pinky!)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Most Fridays I am hanging out with friends, maybe at home, maybe around town. Occasionally I am dressed like a pirate, hanging out at a bar with several friends(also pirates) and watching peoples faces.

I am not usually at any of the Tejon dance clubs. I swear that every time I even walk down that street on a Friday or Saturday night, I hear Obi-Wan Kenobi describing Mos Eisley Spaceport. "You'll not find a more wretched hive of scum and villainy."
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a weak spot for red hair.

OK, I have a lot of weak spots, but I am exercising them. (Or is it exorcising?)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If any of the above makes sense.
If you like hanging out with people who dress funny.
If you think I'm interesting.
If you think I might find you interesting.
If you have three hippos in pink tutus.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!