Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

michaelsol

34 Washington, DC Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–40
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 6:18am
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body type
Thin
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a doctoral student living in Columbia Heights. Originally I'm from Michigan and moved here a little over three years ago. I'm pretty into politics, but not the political party variety. I study religion, gender, sexuality, and environmentalism and I'm pretty interested in and/or passionate about each. I like smart, creative, funny, and good-hearted people.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Reading and writing a lot. Spending time outside when the weather's nice. Checking out DC's bars and coffee shops. Netflix. Trying to think about how to make the world better (different?). Making lame jokes. A lot.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening. Learning new stuff. Teaching. Being occasionally witty and/or hilarious. Being intense, silly, understanding, absentminded, and repeat.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have no idea. My hair? My glasses? Probably one of those.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books..Books are basically most of my life because of that whole grad school thing.

Fiction: Kurt Vonnegut, James Baldwin, Toni Morrison, Margaret Atwood, Rudolfo Anaya, Frank Herbert, Octavia Butler, Neal Stephenson, Dan Simmons, and lots of others.

Nonfiction: Marxist, feminist, critical race, literary theory.

TV: Arrested Development, 30 Rock, Mad Men, Chopped (and other food network shows that suck me in).

Movies: I am not good at movie favorites. I don't usually watch movies over and over. Exceptions included Tommy Boy, which I watched about 50 times between age 16-18. I like Wes Anderson movies. I am kind of a Wes Anderson character, maybe.

Music: Some random faves are Rufus Wainwright, Arcade Fire, Belle & Sebastian, Gil Scott-Heron, Of Montreal, Death Cab, Grouplove, Santigold, Muse, Jose Gonzalez, Stevie Wonder, MGMT, Foster the People, LCD Soundsystem, Camera Obscura, a nice smattering of indie and hipster selections, 90s rock, Motown, along with 70s and 80s ballads.

Food..I used to be a good vegetarian, but not so much anymore. Some favorites include Thai and Mexican.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
...books, internet, conversation, the sun, good food, coffee.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
...everything. Politics, how the world works, theory, history...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
...well since grad school started my Friday nights aren't always exciting. Give me an excuse to go out!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're looking for new friends, someone to play tennis with, or want to get a drink.