Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

michiel1223

28 Irvine, CA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 6:09am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 5″ (1.96m)
Body Type
Average
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Status
Seeing Someone
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Speaks
English (Fluently), Dutch (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I will be a visiting assistant professor in mathematics in UC Irvine starting this Augustus. I am currently living in Singapore and working as a research scientist at NTU. Before that, I did a PhD in Leiden (Netherlands).

One of the things I like mostly, is exploring new places. This means not only that I like to travel, but also that I like to explore the area I live in. I have been to almost all areas in Singapore, and now it is time to move on.

There are also other things I like. I like to go running (finished 1/2 marathon once), watching movies and series, playing board and card games, eat (Singapore does make you appreciate food a lot), hanging out with friends, traveling, hiking, listening to music, going to pub quizzes...

I believe I am a nice, intelligent, honest, ethical, not too shy person, always in for nice exploration trips!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Pursuing an academic career, while exploring the world and having fun.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
* mathematics (mathematics is not as boring as most people think) and learning things quickly
* planning (maybe too good at it) and being on time
* talking to people
* board games
* watching series and movies
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
In Asia, people directly say I am tall (this is the comment I get at border controls often). I don't know what they will say in Irvine.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: I really like movies, for example Big Fish, Usual Suspects, Before/After Sunrise, The Matrix, LotR and many, many more.
TV series: Game of Thrones, Lost, South Park, Simpsons, Battlestar Galactica, Prison Break, Family Guy, Farscape and many more.
Books: LotR, some books of Dan Brown, Song of Ice and Fire (I am not really a reader, but I bought a Kindle to change this)
Music: Pink Floyd, Kraftwerk, Nirvana, Simon and Garfunkel, Golden Earring, Mike Oldfield, Green Day, Nena, CCR, Jeff Wayne, U2, ...
Food: Pizza, Chinese, Pasta, Fries, ...
Board Games: Settlers of Catan, Diplomacy and many more...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
* Computer/tablet + internet
* Friends
* Food & water
* Family
* Pen and paper
* My bike
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
First of all, I spend a lot of time on my research. I also spend quite some time on thinking what to do during the week or where to travel next. Finally, I also spend a lot of time thinking about how to make the world better.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
* Exploring the area
* Watching a movie or tv series
* Going out with some friends to a bar or to a party
* Playing board games with friends
* Attending a pub quiz
* Running
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am a very open person, but these things I rather discuss in person.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
* you like to meet me and show me around in Irvine (are there any good hikes around?);
* you like to play some board/card games;
* you need someone for a pub quiz team;
* you just feel like, but do send a personal message (and longer is usually better)...