Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

midnight__eyes

29 Hornsey, UK Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 21–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Dec 26
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
An intrepid explorer: of concepts, of cultures, of places, and of people; dancing and frolicking through life; seeking fellow adventurers to join my expedition and to share in my discoveries.

I'm currently working as an environmental researcher, which is perfect for feeding my hunger for knowledge and about to set off on an incredible adventure to India and beyond. In my spare time I enjoy being creative: writing, drawing, and creating ridiculous outfits among other things; and experiencing creativity through gigs, theatre and the odd comedy night.

I enjoy all kinds of intellectual discussion and tend to connect best with those that are intelligent, quaint and have a good sense of humour.

A few of my favorite things: summer days; warm sea breezes; countryside cycles; the tingling sensation of summer sun; walking barefoot; yoga; the smell of nature; kissing or dancing in a warm summer rain; waking to early morning birdsong; dancing outdoors; foreign/art house/cult movies; spooning; quilts; camping; nesting; discovering new places; festivals - particularly those on the European mainland; the warmth, glow and crackling of a campfire; exotic accents; surprise adventures, carrot cake, dreadlocks, tattoos...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Graduate of Physics and of Environmental Policy; now working as an Environmental Researcher during the day, blogging about environmentalism/international development by evening/night.

I also help with hosting several other events and parties and spend the summer working at and sometimes assessing the environmental impact of festivals.

Planning future travels. Off to India in February then on to Australia in June. Learning to teach yoga, make jewellery and provide reiki healing. Adventures ahoy.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Baking/cooking. Smiling. Hugs. Scrabble
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Apparently my resemblance to a pirate...Johnny Depp comments a plenty... Yarr?
... this comparison occurs regardless of my dress, and at any time of the day... perhaps due to the obvious presence of dreadlocks, combined with rapidly changing styles of facial hair, topped off with my love of rum and a vast array of hats .... Or maybe it's due to my eye-patch, peg-leg and overly loquacious parrot.

Otherwise, the dreadlocks themselves, tattoos and a few more unusual body mods or my 'style'.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - Fiction - Usually a fusion of Sci fi and oddity - favourite authors include Jeff Noon, Neil Stephenson, Jasper Fforde, Haruki Murakami, China Mieville and G.R.R. Martin
Non-Fiction - From Hand To Mouth, The Silent Spring, Blink, Food of the God's, How to Feed the World. The Etymologicon, Wild Swans.

*I'm always open to new recommendations!*

Films - One Flew Over the Cookoo's Nest, Pi, Secretary, American Psycho, Groundhog Day, Eternal Sunshine of a Spotless Mind, and anything by Studio Ghibli. Or really anything that will stimulate my mind.

Music - Current favourites include KT Tunstall, John Butler Trio, Mad Season, A Perfect Circle, Beats Antique, Korn, Kamelot, Sheelanagig, Easy Star All-stars and Max Cooper, Gogol Bordello, Lamb, Balkan Beatbox. I'll almost always have music playing.
Check out my Last.fm profile

Food/Drinks - paella, olives, raw chocolate 'cheese'cake, elderflower cordial, wine, real ale, whisky, RUM!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. A vast array of books
2. My Bicycle
3. My Laptop
4. A Super cozy bed
5. Hugs
6. The Sun

I have recently discovered that none of these physical things are truly necessary (bar the sun) and that discovery, culture, an ability and desire to learn and process, worldly beauty (both internal and external), and affection/love are the only true worldly needs.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Everything from global exploration. to gender theory/sexuality via sustainability and traversing etymology and the latest TED talks.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Cotching, glass of wine in hand; watching an awesome band playing live; hosting a club night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I tend to be a pretty open book
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are relaxed, down to earth and quirky.

Bonus points if you are tattooed or bedreaded or consider yourself to be somewhat hippified.