Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


34 Los Angeles, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Oct 4
5' 6" (1.68m)
Body Type
Catholicism but it’s not important
Wants kids
Has dogs
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I enjoy being in my comfort zone, but I love to explore new places more.

I have freckles. They get more prominent the longer I'm in the sun.

I run almost every day, and try to tackle a marathon in a different city each year.

I am most comfortable in flip flops and jeans, but I clean up pretty well. Football at a bar on a Sunday? Awards show? Yep, I game.

I talk to my grandma multiple times a week - she's one of the coolest people I know.

I sing in the car. Not very well.

I am considering getting a ukulele.

I enjoy volunteering but don't do enough of it here in LA.

I love to travel and try to do at least a couple big trips a year - this year it was Munich for Oktoberfest, and then three weeks in East Africa.

I don't eat meat, but I love veggie sushi.

I am bad with spelling but good with grammar.

I broke my finger while running.

I lived in Hong Kong but only remember about 5 words of Cantonese.

I am an NPR junkie and a sustaining member of KPCC.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working too much, but trying to change that...or at least be conscious of it. Knowing is half the battle, right GI Joe? I have been with the same company since my first year in college and I still sometimes wonder what I'm going to do when I grow up.

I enjoy my off time and try to fill it with friends, family, travel, running and hanging with my pup. I like to go out, but honestly I'm out so much for work, I really like a good night in with a movie, a glass or two of wine and good company.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Following recipes and putting together Ikea furniture. I can whip up almost any meal if I have a recipe. And your Expedit bookshelf? Give me a screwdriver (the tool...and maybe the drink too) and the picture manual and prepare to be wowed.

I'm also good at Power Point and Excel. Actually that's a little depressing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Freckles? Curly hair? I guess I don't really know.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Wild, Pride and Prejudice, A Tree Grows In Brooklyn, The Namesake, Everything Is Illuminated, A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius, Cutting for Stone, Tipping Point, Where the Sidewalk Ends...

Music: Way too much to list. Indie, folk, singer/songwriter, classic rock, 90s alternative, etc. Iron & Wine, Arcade Fire, Band of Horses, Beatles, CCR, Simon & Garfunkel, Pink Floyd, Pearl Jam, Flaming Lips to name a few.

Movies: I don't claim to have great taste, just eclectic skewing a bit girly. Love Actually, Almost Famous, Bridget Jones' Diary, The Kings Speech, Bridesmaids...I'll watch anything but gore-y horror.

Food: Vegetarian. But as long as it didn't have eyes or a mother, I'll eat it.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My dog, running shoes, iphone, passport, coffee, a comfy sweatshirt
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
my next big trip.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sometimes going to a show, sometimes going to happy hour for a drink, sometimes on the couch with a glass of wine and Netflix.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a crushes on Ira Glass and Jad Abumrad.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like to explore. You don't take yourself too seriously. A beard is a bonus but not a necessity. I'm a sucker for facial hair :)