Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

midwest-dan

32 M Milwaukee, WI

My Details

Last Online
May 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Optimistic about the future. Going after that green light.

32 year old looking for someone with similar tastes in music, sports, education and entertainment -- but also brings something different -- because too much of the same thing is boring!

Love the Packers & Brewers -- tailgating at Lambeau is awesome.

Although I work indoors and spend most of my time inside, I really do enjoy the outdoors and can't wait to spend some much needed relaxation time camping this summer.

I have a 4 year old daughter who means the world to me. I understand how past relationships might not work out, but kids are always important to keep close to your heart. My schedule allows me to be with her mostly on Saturdays, but also a couple times during the week on Tuesdays and Thursdays. She is simply amazing. If you ask about her, I'm proud to let you know why she is so unique.

I find the Louis CK comedy bit on dating... just hilarious. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=umc7BFEhWz0
What I’m doing with my life
Transforming my life to be a lot more active. Seven weeks ago I started intense lifting of barbells (weight training), doing pushups/situps and running a mile per day. I am now up to 9 miles at my max, and also competed in a 5K -- I'm very proud of the progress so far. Continuing to train and exercise on a daily basis.

I've been a software developer in the finance industry for over 10 years. I continue to pursue a path that gets me closer to a trading floor. Along the way I want to meet fun people that know that life is a balance of hard work and fun.

I eventually would like to own my own business and am putting myself on the path to get to that point in the future.
I’m really good at
People usually describe me as an unusual software guy because I don't fit the typical mold of a geeky software developer. Sure, I am very technical when I need to be, but I prefer the people aspects just as much as the tech side. I am a good listener and try to step into the shoes of others to know what they mean.

I try not to make snap judgments of others.
"Whenever you feel like criticizing any one...just remember that all the people in this world haven't had the advantages that you've had."
- F. Scott Fitzgerald, The Great Gatsby, Ch. 1
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and laugh. I like eye contact and paying attention to the needs of those around me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Admittedly I'm more of a movie buff than a reader -- hopefully I can balance that out more over time. I do like the Great Gatsby & Count of Monte Cristo. For movies, I have a selective taste in modern films (most are terrible)... but who can go wrong with a good psychological thriller with twists or drama? There are modern exceptions like Silver Linings Playbook. I love the classics - Citizen Kane, Casablanca.

If you get me going on Gatsby, you may never hear the end of it :)

Music-wise, I'm very eclectic. I listen to a lot of country, but I grew up singing & listening to R&B and pop. I'm even prone to listening to Chopin when I need some classical for studying.

I never get out much to watch live theatre, but when I have in the past, I really enjoyed it.

I really like japanese, italian and indian food. The rest is bland and could use some spice :)
The six things I could never do without
Food makes me happy and lifts spirits. Even if it's just something simple around a campfire.

My truck isn't new -- in fact it's a 2000 Silverado - but it's reliable and comes in handy. Not to mention I love to drive and it's great for road trips. <~~ Unfortunately the truck is no more.

I drive a Honda Civic now :)

A roof over my head and a place to call home.

A job or business to run in order to work and provide for the future.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Work and my career path. As long as I keep moving forward, I know I'm doing the right thing for my future.
On a typical Friday night I am
I am a member of the German Beer Hall Stein club -- after 15 months on the waiting list, I finally made it. I tend to spend some time there before venturing out to other places on Old World 3rd. Other times I'm just chilling at home or watching movies.

Netflix instant is your friend. Watching movies alone at home does not make you Louis CK, but it does make you smile thinking you are.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was reluctant to add my profile online, but I know several people who have had success... so why not swallow my pride and open up to the possibility of something good to come of this.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You should feel free to message me at any time. I'm up around the clock sometimes, so you never know when you might get a reply. I read all messages seriously and will answer with respect.