Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

midwestguyinsf

50 M San Francisco, CA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 40–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:23am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a pretty easy going, middle of the road Midwesterner that has lived in SF going on 8 years now. Although I love many things about the Bay Area, including the geography, weather, food and wine, the one thing that's been kind of difficult is dating. I'm hoping to find someone who is interested in a long term committed relationship and willing to put in the work it takes to be successful.

While it's great to have a few things in common, I think the best relationships are those that complement, not mirror each other. The only requirements are the basic ingredients of humor, communication, positive attitude, and respect (for yourself and others).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a professional fundraiser in the arts that spends a fair amount of time in the office and going to events, dinners, cocktail parties, and you name it. Put a glass of wine in my hand and I can talk to anyone about anything!

In my down time, I go to the gym every day, the Farmer's Market on Saturdays, the movies as often as I can, and the tennis courts less than I should. I love to cook and am a huge foodie - nothing makes me happier than making dinner for my boyfriend (and if you offer to do the dishes, I might just marry you).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Mixing martinis and roasting chicken (and you'll agree after one or three of my martinis).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
An infectious laugh and a rather unhealthy emotional attachment to my vacuum cleaner.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I wish I had more time to read for pleasure. For movies I go for both small Indies as well as big budget (and, yes, chick flicks as well). Trying to hit all the Academy Award films before the Oscars next week. A few to go yet....

As for music, my tastes are pretty eclectic - from classical to jazz, to dance and accoustic. Some favorites: Mumford & Sons, Scissor Sisters, Cold Play, Johnny Flynn, Noah and the Wale, the Fray, Carrie Underwood, Everything But the Girl, Duncan Sheik, and Ben Folds.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my dog Pete
the beach
martini shaker
butter
HGTV
Whole Foods' lavender scented laundry detergent

(but not in that order!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what wine I'm going to have with dinner.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either at a work event or decompressing from work by enjoying a relaxing night at home fixing dinner and catching up on Tivo.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My closet is extraordinarily well organized.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you've not been convicted of a felony and find me remotely interesting. Or, one out of two if necessary.