Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

midwestindc

36 F Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Apr 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Ohio native, Michigan Wolverine super-fan, former Chicagoan, and now an official resident of DC (after five horrific hours at the DMV). Definitely find myself missing the Midwest...

I have a large, wonderful, crazy family. My brothers are my best friends and I'm the lucky aunt of seven nieces/nephews.

I'd like to think I'm spontaneous and courageous having gone both skydiving and bungy jumping. I'm a huge fan of rollercoasters and other adrenaline rushes but also like to just to just chill out, relax, and don't feel guilty when a tv marathon is in order.

I enjoy working out, just hanging out, football season, going to the movies, dancing, a really good margarita, horses, and long walks on the beach... ;) Generally, I think I'm kind, considerate, and can laugh at myself (and others if appropriate) while also being on top of it, self aware, and self sufficient.
What I’m doing with my life
Probably watching Michigan football. Or basketball. Or hockey.

No, really, I'm a former Hill staffer and now work in health care policy for a health care system.

The rest of what I'm doing with my life is spending time with family/friends and traveling as much as possible. I try to make it a priority to get out of the country at least twice a year. Last stop - Croatia...next stop Jamaica...still trying to decide what my big trip this year will be??
I’m really good at
Picking out Hallmark cards
Wearing a different Michigan shirt every game during Football season.
Buying presents for my seven nieces/nephews.
Singing Summer Nights from Grease on Karaoke :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not Asian. Despite my name. Ask if you wanna know more...

That I was born in Columbus, went to UofM, then later to OSU, but, as previously mentioned, have always, and will always, bleed maize and blue!

Oh, and that I always tell it like it is.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I've been reading the same book for about five months. Which is not to say that I dislike reading, but if it's not Chelsea Handler, Twilight, Tucker Max, or some other brilliant piece of literature, it can take me a while to get through it.

I'm not picky when it comes to food... But I eat a lot of mexican in the summer, sushi as often as I can afford it, Bens Chili Bowl when I'm up too late, and usually a very very large hamburger the next day... Thai is also high up on the list!

80s, 80s, and more 80s. I'm thankful for Top Gun, the Goonies, Sixteen Candles, and the brat pack in general.

Confession: I watch too much Bravo. Also love Walking Dead, Dexter, Homeland, Sons of Anarchy, The Americans, and Glee.
The six things I could never do without
Dovi, Gabi, Rafi, Charlotte, Mimi, Zev and Jianni. Yes, I know that's seven, I'm a rebel.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
...how grateful I am for my family and life experiences...and where my next vacation will be!
On a typical Friday night I am
Honestly, Friday's are tough, I'm usually in my pajamas with wine and a movie :) I like to save up the money and energy for Saturdays! That said, in the summer time, it's hard to resist a good Friday night happy hour outside.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm self sufficient and can take care of myself...but I don't necessarily want to all the time. I'd really really like to believe chivalry isn't dead.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 31–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
...if you aren't lame, mean, arrogant, or a huge Ohio State fan...kidding...kind of...

But please do if you're the kind of guy who would rather spend time with a woman than your dog, if your hobby is not your whole life, and if you really are looking for a partner in crime.

Unless, of course, you have a bathroom selfie - then please reconsider.