Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mifunguy

26 M Southfield, MI

My Details

Last Online
Apr 3
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Buddhism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I believe I'm a good person and a force for positive change in the world. I strive to make my life and the lives of those around me better in some way.

I am generally optimistic, I don't view negative happenings in life as such but rather as learning opportunities, challenges to overcome, and opportunities for growth. I am looking for more positive people in my life who are also growing.

I work about 30 hours a week which magically provides me with a very comfortable life style. Outside of work I go out with friends, most of which are musicians and the artistically inclined. I enjoy playing guitar, piano, and drums. I paint, draw, and sculpt occasionally.

As far as this site goes, I suppose I'm using it as an outlet to find a good gal outside of my friend groups, and as a means of entertainment.

Relationships have been wonderful and difficult, I'm sure many people can relate. As far as a relationship goes, beauty starts in the eyes, moves to the mind and lands in the heart. I view myself as an attractive dude, I want an attractive gal. I want a smart girl but more important than intelligence is positivity. I'm tired of being around so much negativity, it doesn't do anyone any good. If I can find these attributes I can fall in love again.

Perception is everything I recognize that we all have our own perceptions and everyone is both right and wrong about everything at the same time for this reason.
What I’m doing with my life
I work during the week. After work I generally hang out with a few close friends. During the weekends I am with my son.

I'm more of a home body. Partying was fun for a time but I've grown up. Life for me is about going out, doing real things like hiking and biking, walks to the park, and deep conversations. I also don't spend much time in front of the tele, and I don't play video games.

I recently went to a party and recognized that people there were not friends but just acquaintances and everyone seemed generally unhappy as they chased their creature comforts and made poor attempts to escape their unhappiness through alcohol, drugs and the hope of meaningless sex. I miss the days of extremely close friends and connecting on a deeper level.

Anyway, I own my house and my car, so for my age I suppose I'm fairly financially successful. I hang out with friends, play musical instruments, make art, and read when I have the time.
I’m really good at
I'd say I'm good at living a fun life, and loving those I spend it with. I'm good at having fun with people I'm around.

Also I make music and art, idk if I'm good at it per say but its fun for me so I do it anyway.
The first things people usually notice about me
My pearly white straight teeth and beautiful dimpled cheeks to frame them. Then my intense and "dreamy" eyes. My crazy hair, Then I guess my butt? Its pretty nice I'm told. After looks I'd say my positive attitude and outlook/perspective. Finally my fun sense of humor. People who get to know me say I'm amazing and that they're impressed by my outlook and believe I have alot to offer the world.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like most movies, shows, Im selective about music but I like music from all genres. I like food alot, don't like the seafood much but i do like the biscuits from red lobster. I cook good foods, I have a good palate and can pretty well mix foods and spices together to make nice dishes.
The six things I could never do without
1) Family, my son is my everything. My parents and brother understand me and love me and I them.

2) Friends, I can always find someone to call on when I'm looking for a fun time. Also I come to them and they to me when we need help working through our troubles.

3) Humor

4) Love

5) Optimism, if I couldn't view life as generally good I wouldn't be as happy- its pretty obvious. And attitude is a choice as far as I'm concerned, you can train yourself to view all occurrences in life as positive if you truly want to be happy.

6) My king size bed. I Really like sleep and my bed is the perfect medium to do it in.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I find myself psychoanalysing myself and others pretty frequently. I ponder spirituality and I've found many answers in Buddhist philosophy, but I don't identify myself with any one particular religion. I find aspects of every religion beneficial.
On a typical Friday night I am
It used to be I would be going out with friends. Going to shows movies stuff like that. Now I'm a weekend dad so I'm partying with my number one pal.

Ask me what I do on a Thursday night and ooh man is that another story.... Usually like reading or making music.. haha.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Well thats private.. Maybe once we get to know each other better.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You should message me for all the right reasons your thinking of right now.