Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

miipmiip

30 F Victoria, British Columbia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:35am
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
5′ 5″ (1.64m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Fluently), Arabic (Poorly), Welsh (Poorly), Greek (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I've begun the long and, well, long journey of grad school and am fighting my tendency to become a recluse (I'm not antisocial, I'm just drawn that way? Etc...) So here I am. In addition to reading too much and spending too much in front of my laptop, I love music, love languages but hate prescriptivism, picked up playing guitar again but I'm still bad... I've lived in three continents in the past three years and really enjoy it (in an odd way).
What I’m doing with my life
Grad school, which takes up long and frustrating hours of my life... When I'm not doing capital-t Things with my life, there's some travelling, reading, or failing to cook interesting things involved. Also movies and, apparently, t'internet.
I’m really good at
Long conversations about inconsequential things!
...I can tell you what I'm NOT good at. Filling in profiles. There's this balance between wanting to represent yourself in the way that is truest to yourself and sounding like a complete prat and I don't know how to find it.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair, apparently. I've been told people have recognised me from across the room by my hair before.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: These days, mostly school related. Mostly Pratchett when I've had enough. Also Kurt Vonnegut. I have odd opinions about the divide between Pratchett and Douglas Adams, TBH, although I do love Adams. A lot of the science fiction classics: Asimov, Herbert, Clifford Simak, Ray Bradbury, Phillip K. Dick, Arthur C. Clarke, Heinlein - but only in small doses.
Music: a lot of 60s psychedelia and rock, 70s prog rock and jazz, and 90s britpop: The Who, Led Zeppelin, Yes, Kingston Wall, Kula Shaker, Oasis, Wigwam, Tasavallan Presidentti, John McLaughlin, Alan Stivell, Neil Young, The Doors, Mansun, The Dandy Warhols, Janis Joplin, Renaissance, The Yardbirds, Bach, Schubert, the list goes on and on and on...
Shows: Doctor Who, Life on Mars/ Ashes to Ashes, Big Bang Theory.
Movies: I watch way too many...
The six things I could never do without
music; green tea; dark chocolate; a blanket; an extra pair of socks; something to scribble on. Not in this order.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Switch-reference in Khalkha. No, really. You were happier not knowing, weren't you?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I imagine there's a lot of private information on this thing already? So I guess the answer to this one would be 'all the questions I have answered'.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
... you think we could have an interesting conversation; can tolerate people who insist that there's a difference between prog rock and canterbury jazz; in favour of Star Wars or Indiana Jones marathons. No, seriously, it's so much more fun with company.