Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mikaeltb

33 M Berkeley, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 18, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Dutch (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a culture snob who sometimes finds himself watching hours of Dexter, appreciates things done well but loves to dance horrendously, and revels in other contradictions. I'm very serious and don't think anything is worthy of being taken seriously except animals, children, emotions and anything that brings joy. Etc...
What I’m doing with my life
I write fiction and was recently working as a mental health counselor, but I need a break from schizophrenics, much as I grew to love them. I swim, do yoga, cook for friends, go to museums and the beach and on hikes and to the bar.
I’m really good at
Listening to people or getting so caught up in what I'm saying that I forget other people exist. I think (hope) more so the former these days.
The first things people usually notice about me
He opens the door for a lady, but what's with that devilish little grin?... I don't know, I've been surprised, somewhat pleasantly, by how off my first impressions can be and I try to make people feel comfortable so we can figure if we get along and on what level. It's got nothing to do with any one person, just chemistry, so we should try to be as relaxed as possible, no?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Louis-Ferdinand Celine, Henry Miller, Roberto Bolano, WG Sebald, Dante, Dostoevsky, Nicannor Parra and crime novels.
Other: Wittgenstein and THE VISUAL ARTS (and Duchamp).
Movies: Snooty films usually of European origin, Fellini, Cassavettes and Romantic Comedies are my tub of ice cream when I'm sad.
Shows: Modern dance, for me, is either the greatest or most truly god awful thing ever. I like Beckett more than is probably healthy.
Music: Everything from Glenn Gould doing Bach to James Brown to Fugazi to whatever the kids are listening to these days. And Bob Dylan except that decade he was on coke and Christianity.
Food: All of it and a lot of it. I like to strictly follow Italian recipes or whip together the old random ingredient stir-fry.
The six things I could never do without
Love, friends, culture, nature, creativity, sex (in varying order depending on the current phase of my life).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Settling down and having kids or running off to another foreign country. Actually, I spend far too much time writing and I really try not to think about writing when I'm not writing, but I fail miserably.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I lived in New York and Barcelona and have travelled through Asia, the Middle East and Africa, but things are a bit more low-key and focused now, which I like. My life has always been interesting (to me, that is), and I just don't try so hard anymore. I can come off as a whirlwind of energy and opinion, but I'm much more interested in everything EXCEPT myself and I pretty much just want to walk through a park or museum, have a conversation, laugh and smile (if I'm not writing or, let's be honest here, having amazing sex).
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are open to whatever might happen when two people meet, granted they respect each other.