Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mike-1971

42 M Denver, CO

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.86m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, and might want more
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
OK, never done this. Give me some credit ...

Native German. Eating, drinking, working, sleeping and enjoying life in Denver for over 15 years.

Have two wonderful, happy, kids (6/9), living with me.

Loving the outdoors, nature, urban feel and a good glass of wine at the end of a long day.

Have traveled the world a bit, but many white spots left! Been all over Europe and then shorter trips (mostly for work) to S. Korea, Chile, Brazil, Peru, Mexico, Maldives, French Polynesia. Spent six months in Zimbabwe and S. Africa (favorite).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living it! Great kids, nice job, a house.

"Life moves pretty fast. If you don't stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it."
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Fixing things. Assembling IKEA future (and enjoying it).

Being a libra.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My accent, brown eyes?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I am not a huge reader and regret it! Loved the Hunger Games triolgy. The Little Prince.

I listen to a very broad range of music: Coldplay, U2, Daft Punk, occasional trance/techno, classic. Not much into Country or Jazz.

When I find time for TV (usually not more than 2-3 times a week): Girls - The Office - Parks and Recreation - SNL. Used to watch Mad Men, Dexter, but lost track ...

All time favorite movie: Forrest Gump. Recent like: The Hangover. Typically prefer independent movies over Blockbusters. Mayan Theatre rocks!

Essen: Like Sushi, Indian, German, Italian and good bar-food from the best of Denver's restaurants.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Family
2) Friends
3) Love
4) iPhone (I know that's bad)
5) Shower / jump into the lake every morning
6) Sunglasses ('Hello, Colorado sun')
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The past, but more often the future.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
... trying to decompress after a long week, going out, relaxing at home, planning the weekend and trying to figure out how to make my 5-yr old boy to eat anything else than pizza.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hate mushrooms, bacon and acrylic nails - Ok, not very private, but wanted to write something into this field :-)

And: LOVE "Adagio for Strings", but also listen to Armin van Buuren (even though he's Dutch ... ok, most likely you won't get that one)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
... you have any suggestions on how to improve this profile or you just want to say 'hi' and brighten my day.

If you could also imagining retiring in Boulder some day in the distant future ... (I lived there for a couple of years).

Don't bother contacting me if you get your daily news from FoxNews...