Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mike12043

62 M Albany, NY

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Retired
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, Sign Language (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Living with a dog and two cats in the country. While I enjoy the solitude, it is getting to be a bit much.

I am sensitive and introspective. (Meyers Briggs INFJ for those who are into that indicator.)
What I’m doing with my life
Retired. Formerly worked in the environmental field. Maintaining my own property as well as that of my elderly parents. Volunteering on occasion. Active in a local dog meetup group. Enrolled in an American Sign Language course.
I’m really good at
...listening. I have a pretty good bullshit detector. And I usually can sense if something is bothering someone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I really don't read books all that much...probably a half dozen a year, on average. Recently finished "A Thousand Splendid Suns", "Walden", and am currently working on "Little Women". a book I always wanted to read. I finally finished "Moby Dick". OMG, I think it took me 7 years. Also read "Great Expectations", and "In Cold Blood" over the past year or two.

Read the newspaper daily. Rent Netflix movies, popular recent ones with good ratings from critics, documentaries, independent, and some foreign. I think I have seen close to 1100 now. Hate to admit it but I even liked Adam Sandler in some movie that I saw a couple of years back....don't remember the name. So I guess people CAN change. Not sure if it was him or me.

I can listen to just about any music. Guess I prefer "alternative rock" but can listen to oldies, country, blues, and hip hop. For a sample of some of the music I like check out:

http://www.trntbl.me/waterman12053

Food: I'm a lacto-ovo vegetarian but don't let that scare you away. If you want to have a big juicy steak , go right ahead. No lecture or raised eyebrows from me. And I still eat fish and seafood from time to time. Just no chicken, beef, pork, or road kill. My general rule of thumb is that if it had vocal chords, I won't eat it.
The six things I could never do without
Air is nice....but I'm assuming they want things other than the obvious.

Friends, family, pets, wine, music...and my Iphone. (There's lots more, actually.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what the hell I want to do with the rest of my life. Gee, you'd think I would have a better idea by now. But seriously, I guess winters always make me think of warmer and less snowy places...after Christmas and New Year's Eve anyway. Eventually, I think I might like to have a second home in Florida and do the "snowbird" thing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Home alone with my dog. He keeps me from going completely nuts. The cats are not much help in that regard.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was once the Mayor of Simpleton. Well, not really...but I WAS a big fish in a very tiny pond for a while.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you would like to.