Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mike41680

34 Merrillville, IN Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:32pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Please take note... i look a little different than i do in my pictures, I'm giving the whole "Grizzly Adams" beard and long hair a whirl just for kicks. I'll post a new pic as soon as i get an opportunity to do so. In the meantime, if you dig a guy with a pretty powerful beard, shoot me a message.

Before I get into the "me" stuff, I'm going to go a bit outside the box. If anything in my profile grabs your attention, please take the initiative and send me message.

A bit of basic info on me... 34, never married, no kids but possibly in the future. The closest thing to kids that I have are my 3 beagles that are loud and annoying that I love none the less, and my 3 nephews who I only see once or twice a year because they live 1100 miles away.

Most of my friends would describe me as laid back, calculating, thoughtful, caring, klutzy, loyal, trustworthy, and very protective of people close to me. I'm an old soul trapped in a young man's body.

The whole going out to a bar to try and meet someone thing got really old a while back. I'm trying to find that one "Quality" person for me. Meeting new people isn't that difficult, it's trying to meet someone whom you have that instant spark, chemistry and connection with that is pretty much impossible.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I wouldn't say it's what I'm doing with my life that defines me, it's what I've already done that makes me who I am today. I work a pretty rough schedule for meeting new people, 3pm-12am Monday through Friday with weekends off. I never thought I would be where I am for a career (definitely not what I went to college for), but I love what I do. I work as the Service Advisor/Estimator for a very large trucking company, despite having a degree in PR.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm really good at making people smile and laugh... Usually the laughter comes from my misfortunes, ie. I'm so tall that those low hanging lamps over your table at a restaurant usually find a way of bashing me in the head... Always good for a laugh at my expense.

I'm also a hell of a good cook, no recipes here, all from scratch. Mexican, Italian, and BBQing are my specialties.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The first 2 things that people notice about me are my height, at 6'4", I'm kind of hard to miss, I usually stand out in a crowd (yes, pun intended). And second are my blue eyes. I'm one of the odd balls out there that was graced with dark hair and extremely light eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books- It's kind of hard to say, if it doesn't jump out and grab me within the first one or two chapters, I usually set it aside. I have however read everything written by Terry Goodkind, George R.R. Martin, Terry Brooks, and most of James Rollins and Loius L'Amour.

Movies- I'm kind of a movie nut, I will watch anything at least once, and I'll watch it a second time if it didn't put me to sleep the first time. My favorites though would be Super Troopers, Talladega Nights, Real Steel, all of the Indiana Jones movies, Day After Tomorrow, and a whole lot more.

TV Shows- Again, I'm an odd ball. I can't justify paying for TV, so I have an antenna, netflix, and HULU. If I can't find something to watch between the 3 of them, it's probably not worth watching. My favorite shows are Bones, House, Fringe, Supernatural, How I Met Your Mother, Big Bang Theory, Simpsons, and Family Guy.

Music- I listen to everything except opera and rap. My favorites right now are Chevelle, Sick Puppies, Stone Sour, Nonpoint, Shinedown, Nickelback, Three Days Grace, Breaking Benjamin, and Godsmack just to name a few.

Food- I have to be a picky eater because I developed an allergy to peanut products in my mid-20s. This typically means no chinese. I'm a huge fan of mexican and italian, and really prefer to do the cooking myself. I may not be able to follow a recipe worth a damn, but I know how spices work, and exactly what combinations can give a dish that well need blast of flavor to leave your mouth craving more.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Family
2. Friends
3. Music
4. My dogs
5. Intelligent people/conversations
6. My motorcycle and some open road
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
-What life is going to throw at me next.
-When and where I get to take my next trip to.
-The meaning of life, you know all those simple mind blowing things that we take for granted on a daily basis.
-Why OkCupid thinks all of my matches live so far from me...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At work until 12am, and then off to wherever my friends are, or at home with my dogs.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
A very nice note on the point of me being a klutz.... I just recently accidentally stabbed myself in the face with a pair of needle nose pliers while I was at work.... I know, it could only happen to me. With all of the sharp tools that I have in my toolbox, it was one of the non-sharp ones that almost tore my face off, lol.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If my somewhat long-winded profile hasn't bored you to tears, and if you're not scared of taking a chance on an actual "nice guy". I was raised to treat women with respect, and if you are willing to provide the same level of respect in return, then I would love to hear from you.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!