Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mike_saf

27 San Francisco, CA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–65
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
May 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Status
Single
Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Speaks
English, Russian (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), French (Okay), Hebrew (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'll start with the most sensational part about myself - I practice Orgasmic Meditation and it has changed my life for the better in countless ways. And now for the rest of it :)
I live with 10 people in a communal house in Bernal Heights; I love communal living, it really is where I shine. I take Capoeira class twice a week and usually bike to work. I love to read (even when I’m walking down the street, apologies if you're one of the multitudes of people or street lamps I've almost run into), and I generally try to maximize the amount of adventuring that goes on in my life.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work at an aerospace startup building satellites, which has been a dream of mine since I was a little kid. Technically my dream is to become an astronaut... but I did recently get to party with Richard Branson, which is pretty much like going to space.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Saying Yes, hugs, listening, asking questions, being a sous chef, nerding it up, embracing awkwardness, understanding people with accents, impersonating people with accents, inventing nicknames and secret handshakes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People are usually surprised that I was born in the Ukraine and speak fluent Russian. Using the phrase "I will transmit this to Vladimir" often gives it away.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Floating Opera, A Song of Ice and Fire, A Confederacy of Dunces, Ender's Game, Catch-22, Siddhartha, The Razor's Edge, Osho, Infinite Jest, Zeitoun, The Dharma Bums, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy
Movies: Everything is Illuminated, Dumb and Dumber, The Motorcycle Diaries, History of the World Part 1, Apocalypse Now
Shows: Curb Your Enthusiasm, Weeds, Californication, Freaks and Geeks, Cowboy Bebop, 30 Rock, The Wire
Music: 9th Wonder, Calvin Harris, Jack Johnson, Arctic Monkeys, Rebelution
Food: Leftovers. I'm a big fan of leftovers.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Books
2. Hugs
3. Tea, especially Yerba Mate
4. Adventures with friends and/or strangers
5. NPR podcasts, especially Radiolab
6. Freshly baked chocolate chip cookies
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The books I've been reading. I recently read Autobiography of a Yogi. Mixed feelings, but mostly positive
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Indulging in the absurd.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a licensed ham radio operator. It's cooler than it sounds. Oh, and I'm a wanted man in Switzerland. It's not as cool is it sounds...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're ok with leaving the house without any makeup on, you're comfortable jumping into new social situations, and you'd enjoy being referred to as "m'lady" on occasion.