Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mikeavila

39 Oakland, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–43
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:46pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a single father, dedicated to my wonderful son.

My work life is busy and fulfilling.

Redbox is a very good friend of mine. Although I don't own a DVD player or a television. So it's just laptop viewing. I live without internet in my home.

I have fond memories of sitting in my living room with my family waiting for the WORLD PREMIER of Michael Jackson's Thriller video. When he burned his head during a Pepsi commercial I cried.

Even though I don't have a television I miss watching, "Threes Company" "The Carol Burnett Show" and "MacGyver". I still own two turntables and listen to music the way we did when I was a child. Vinyl is important to me like books.

At heart I am Southern Boy with a country accent that escapes my mouth from time to time.

There are four journals in my casa that are a project I started when my son was born. One day he will be handed this collection of journals to read what life was like for his father during his baby years.

During the 90's I spent time learning from and becoming humbled by my experiences in Zapatista communities in Southern Mexico. The EZLN is a important part of my life.

I enjoy simple things like a good cup of coffee or tea, browsing through used books, fixing or making things, clean sheets, constant music playing, people watching and going for walks.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Most all my energy is put into raising my son. I moved from one state to another to have a quality relationship with my child. That is what I am doing with my life right now.

My work life is situated in Youth Organizing in the Deep East. Trying to upset the setup by engaging the youth I teach and getting them to upset the setup I work for at the same time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Using a solder gun, playing major and minor scales on my guitar, general maintenance on my vehicle, house repairs, and cooking my own meals.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Authors:
Some of my favorite authors are Bell Hooks, Comandante Marcos and Robert Jensen.

Books:
Teaching Community, Bell Hooks
Anarchist Pedagogies, Robert H. Haworth
Our Word is Our Weapon, SupComandante Marcos
Change the World Without Taking Power, Holloway
The Will to Change, Bell Hooks
No Mans Land
Red Shifting Web, Arthur Sze

Food:
Vegan TexMex
Vegan Soul Food
Noodle Tacos
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My son, cleaning supplies :-), vinyl records, books, vegan treats and walks.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I need to improve on for my son's benefit. How to make more time to do the things that I want to do.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
ending my day of working with High School youth in deep East Oakland, organizing students to engage their education and being patient with my little five year old. Probably making dinner, bathing my son and reading a book.

When I don't have my child on a Friday night I might be at home with a movie and dinner or out doing a gallery walk, attending a community event or chilling at a cafe!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I love licorice and listen to Billy Ocean.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you have a open mind to leftist politics, enjoy looking around book stores, are down for walks and chatting, and are a stable adult, you won't meet my son right away but if my being a parent is a issue for you then you should probably just leave my page now!