Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

miked_72

42 M Eugene, OR

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Sep 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Self Summary:

Things about me:
I value communication.
I like to talk, and I do well in social situations. I can pretty much start up a conversation about anything, with anyone. I've actually tested this on the most socially awkward people I know, and managed not only hold them in conversation for over 20 minutes, but got them asking questions - which is huge for the socially awkward.

I value friendship.
When I make a strong connection with someone, it pretty much lasts forever. I am firm believer of the idiom "everyone you meet makes up a part of you". I have leared many things from my experiences in life and shared amazing experience with amazing pepole. I'm looking to experience more and continue to be amazed.

I am caring and respectful of feelings.
I have a big heart and I care a lot about the people in my life who are important to me. My friends are my family, and I'm lucky to know them all.

I love animals.
I have a dog who is amazing and lovable and loves to play and go on long walks and hikes. He's a good boy...and I tell him everyday.

I like kids, but don't want any (of my own).
Kids are awesome, but I don't have any and it wasn't my calling in life to have them. I'm fine if you have kids though :)

I enjoy roadtrips.
Mountain, coast, desert, P-town, wine country or just drive and get lost. love it all. I'd like to drive out to the Badlands and see Glacier National Park, Yellowstone, Rushmore and the Crazy Horse monument along the way.

I like to hike and go on long walks.
I'm working toward running a 5k by April and I walk at least 2 miles everyday. I've lost 20lbs since November '13 and am still steadily losing.

I don't ski, but I love the snow - unless its slushy and icy.
The first day it snows, I love to go out and walk around and take pictures and play and just have fun. I especially love it when it snows overnight and wake up to everything blanketed in white. That being said, its horrible two days later, and even worse when it rains and freezes over.

I play sports: bowling, golf, kickball.
Ok, so I like to keep busy, but FUN busy! I play on bowling and kickball teams with Playground Sports (www.playgroundsports.net) Its super fun! Basically you can drink and play sports with awesome people. Maybe you have seen us at Tugman Park playing kickball in the summer?
I also play on a city league scotch-doubles pool team on Tuesdays and Bowl at southtown on Sundays. These are not super serious teams...they are all very social and lots of fun!

I enjoy watching live sports.
Football, basketball, baseball - huge Ducks fan. Also love to go to Em's games. If you haven't been, its a date!

I enjoy live music from small shows in bars to larger venues (McDonald Theater, Cuthbert). My music tastes are listed below, but in short, I have a wide range of music I enjoy.

I enjoy going out to bars...
From time to time. They can be fun with the right people. Whiskey is my preferred alcohol, but I also enjoy beer and wine too. (Parties at home are great too.) This doesn't include "sports bars" which I also enjoy, but I go there to watch sports and drink beer when I go.
I love wine and going to wineries for tastings.
I am a member of a few wine clubs and am currently taking a food and wine class at LCC. Yes we drink wine in class, and yes, its awesome.

I love to cook and bake.
My specialties are B&B: Breakfast and BBQ. I also like to bake cookies, fudge and I make an awesome key lime pie! I also enjoy grilling meats and veggies, and I have a really great red sauce for pasta.

I love beer in the same sense as wine - I like to go to taphouses and try new beers.
There are many new tap houses in town and I love tasting new beers. There are also a lot of growler shops popping up - my latest favorite is Tap and Growler. They have a great selection and the food is delicious!

I like coffee.
I try not to be a slave to it - ok who am I kidding - its my go go juice. Tea is great too - especially when i'm sick. Not a kombucha fan.

I love summer!!!
I love to go camping, and I try to catch a festival or 2 if I can. I work at the Oregon Country Fair every year - its my home away from home. During the week I like to get out to a swimming hole or a lake, possibly grill up something and enjoy the rest of the day.

Overall, I feel that you are not always going to connect with someone on every level, but nurturing the connections you have in common is what's important. Its healthy to have some things that are your own to enjoy, and it can be an opportunity to share something new.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work for a software company as a product specialist. I can explain in more detail, but for now let's just say I'm a problem solver who specializes in providing creative, outside the box solutions.

Aside from work, I enjoy going out with friends, live music, playing cards, photography, sport-like activities (kickball, bowling, etc... playing with my dog and cooking. In the summer I enjoy floating the rivers, going camping, going to concerts or festivals and riding my bike around town to meet with friends for various activities. when it gets colder, I move indoors and stay in more, but still enjoy getting out and having fun.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being helpful. conversation, sharing ideas, fixing things which typically involves coming up with creative ideas to complex problems.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm usually smiling, and that I don't have a problem striking up a conversation.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: Very wide range here. Raised on Zeppelin, Doors, Niel Young, the Dead etc..., Rocked through the 80's pop/punk/rock/rap 90s grunge and jam band revivals, and continue to enjoy it all from Bluegrass to the Blues, from Pink Floyd to Heavy Metal. Not a huge country fan but I do like Johnny Cash and Willie Nelson. Will definitely get down with some Soul/Funk/Disco too!

Food: Prefer home cooked meals. When I go out, I enjoy sushi, Asian and Mexican as well as Italian. Not a fan of curry...but I will eat other Indian/Thai dishes. I do enjoy vegetarian/vegan dishes as well so if meat is not your thing, I'm cool with that.

Books: I really should read more, but my reading list over the years mainly consists of quasi-modern/popular authors such as:
Earnest Hemingway, John Steinbeck, Ken Keesey, Jack Kerouac, F. Scot Fitzgerald and William S Burroughs. I also spend a lot of time reading and participating various news and social blogs on the internet.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My friends, good music, the opportunity learn new things, trips to the coast and camping in the summer.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The way the universe works; both physically and spiritually.
What drives people, and what drives me.
Ways to improve my life and how I can help my friends
What my dog is thinking about
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Depends on the time of year. In summertime, if there isn't a concert or some other event, I'm out with friends or at a bbq or something fun. If its winter time, then I'm at home more, since I try not to spend too much time out at bars - I'm kinda over that scene unless I'm out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have trouble diving off high places into water.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are open minded and generally happy with yourself and your life.
You are open to exchanging ideas and learning new things.
You like animals, music and the outdoors.