Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

miked_ba

35 M Palo Alto, CA

I’m looking for

  • Men who like men
  • Ages 24–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:23am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Poorly), German (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a native Californian who enjoys technologies and caffeine (although I'm cutting back on the caffeine not anymore--free Coke Zeroes at work). Also, I'm not that good at describing myself (too humble? not creative enough? who knows). Actually, it's because I'm rather shy and I don't like tooting my own horn.

I am eclectic, smart, and loyal
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Work: I work as a software engineering and a biotech company on the peninsula. I enjoy it, even though at times it wears me out.

Leisure: I enjoy learning foreign language and am currently studying Mandarin at the Language Studies Institute in Palo Alto (it's a small, private company). A few nights a week, I get together with some friends for boardgames and various RPGs. In my (limited) spare time I also do some programming (mainly to scratch a creative itch and to keep my skills up-to-date). I enjoy cooking, but cooking for one isn't that enjoyable (plus you end up eating the same thing for a few days in a row--or throwing it out).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Remembering things (but not necessarily remembering them when I need to).
Also, over using parentheses.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Truthfully, my guess would be my weight. Growing up I was fairly self conscious about it, but I've been going to a nearby gym for the past few years. It's a slow battle, but I'm winning it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: Right now I'm on a bit of a Japanese rock kick--the pillows, HIGH and MIGHT COLOR, and ASIAN KUNG-FU GENERATION right now. I wish The Postal Service would release a second album. I'm a fan of trip-hop like Portishead and Massive Attack, older Everclear and Blink-182.

Movies: I'm not a big fan of going out to the movies (>$10 a ticket is b.s....plus I'm not a fan of our stupid-long copyright laws)

Food: I love love love eastern Mediterranean food. Sushi is always good. Also Punjabi(I think) stuff. Hell, most things, except offal, tripe, etc.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I'm going to assume those things necessary for life are already included.
Something nice to drink (alcoholic or not--nice tea, tasty water)
Something to learn from (book, internet, etc.)
Mountains nearby (I grew up surrounded by them; they seem to help me feel grounded. I don't think I'd do well in the Midwest.)
plus three more to be determined at a later date.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
So tired...sleep.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Home to rest and catch up on tivo tivo's broke. :`-(.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Nothing on line. (The internet is forever and it never forgets). Ask me if your really curious, perhaps on a date?