Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mikegb4

42 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:45am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Originally from "Nawth" Jersey (went to HS w/ one of those jerz housewives), moved to NYC in 1990. I graduated from Parsons School of Design. I did a short stint in San Francisco's Bay Area and a bit longer stint back in NJ (South Jersey near the beach where I owned a store).

I am truly a city person and much less beach-y (unless of course there are rides and amusements, places to shop and eat; places to load up on mags, even though few are now published and other sights to see). That sounds high maintenance I know, but the opposite is true in the city. I can sit on a stoop for hours watching people walk by. I find the city magical and inspiring at times and other times really inconvenient. But, I am glad to be back and I pretty much up for anything: dinner, drinks, dancing, shows of all kinds and plain ol' cawfee talk. I like the *idea* of cooking, but much rather have someone do it for me, lol. I like to laugh and make-fun, but mostly at myself. And I think I am a good mix of "modern" and "old-fashioned" (by this I mean I am not super excited about going on dates with guys who have sent pics of their privates to half the world, lol). I currently live in Manhattan and work in Brooklyn.
What I’m doing with my life
I've owned businesses. Closed businesses. I have a strong entrepreneurial spirit and think of get-rich-quick schemes everyday. I have been called "Luuuucy", with a thick Spanish accent of course, from time to time because I can get myself into trouble. Now mostly I make the best of everyday with a pretty light heart. I work for a PR company in Dumbo and pursue creative endeavors on the side such as helping folks re-design their pads. Don't worry, I am not a design snob. I don't care where something is from or who it's made by as long as it looks cool.
I’m really good at
* Hitting the snooze button
* Running a little bit late
* Making people feel welcome
*Making fun of myself and yes, sometimes others
*getting my second wind at midnight....hence hitting the snooze button.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes. They are hazel green. I look mostly Puerto Rican even though I am a mix so people say they look unexpected.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Kind of cliche here. I like old movies from the 30's to 50's a lot. One of my favs: Ziegfeld Girl (Who wouldn't want to be discovered as a elevator operator + become a famous showgirl?).

Music: A big mash up pop, folk & rock with freestyle and old house classics thrown in. I am a sucker for xmas music (sorry) :-/ I love love dancing and go out most weekends. No that doesn't mean I "party" I just like to dance. I tend to listen to music that makes me wanna move.

Books: I prefer true life stories of tragic old Hollywood stars.
The six things I could never do without
I am leaving off the obvious friends and family, so:

coffee
pumpkin spice anything
cuddling
iphone
dancing
kissing (not necessarily in this order)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Hmm, lots of different things. I don't think I am a jaded person. I still get excited about things so mostly I look forward to what new thing might happen. Each day is unexpected.
On a typical Friday night I am
Totally depends. I am either home getting cozy since I go go go! all week (not go go-ing all week) or out with friends grabbing a drink which hopefully leads to dancing somewhere...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Is that I hate heights and get nauseous at the sight of blood. Ugh, getting nauseous just thinking about getting nauseous over blood.
Cracks me up when guys right "not telling you here". The question is what are you "willing" to admit. The dumb little things, like mine above.
I’m looking for
  • Gay guys only
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you are:
Sweet, funny, out-going with a big heart. A heart that you wear on your sleeve from time time could be nice. You can be thin and wire-y with tons o' tats all the way up to a big ol' lug (but still fit). You could be dorky and shy too. I like guys somewhat hipster or fashion-y or have some sense of style. I am attracted to guys taller than me. Sometimes not by much & sometimes by a lot. I had to stop at 6'6" that was quite ridiculous. Oh! I almost forgot. A star sign site said my perfect match is a Capricorn or Virgo. I have never dated either so who knows? If you are one get to the front of the line. I also have a sweet spot for Leos. Please have a positive attitude, up for something new and confident enough to feel comfortable in different facets of the gay community. I am not "Hell's Kitchen, Chelsea, EV" etc. I am just me and I like it all.