Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mikep818

28 M Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 2
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Just moved to LA from Hong Kong where i was freelancing product photography and studying and I grew up in chapel hill North Carolina before that. I would love to meet some cool people here to form a nice choom gang. I like art and electronic music and would also enjoy getting out and exploring LA so if that sounds fun hit me up.

I'd say I'm a pretty chill open minded person, I get a lot of pleasure out of the small things but I also like to have big adventures and I like to get lost in foreign countries and do things without any plans. It really excites me to find an awesome restaurant in a secret grimy strip mall. I'm game to try pretty much anything new at least once.
What I’m doing with my life
My job is making motion graphics for movies and tv shows. Ive been doing computer animation and design since like windows 3.1 so Im really pretty in to this stuff. I'm also an art photographer and got my MFA in photography last year. Since i already have a design job my photography is mostly just my personal art right now but i have had lots of shows all over the world and that is really fun. In my free time I am trying new foods, making and listening to experimental electronic music, finding new hiking trails and secret urban chill spots and relaxing outside and getting coffee and drinks with friends. I also just got a pretty cool fish tank I'm putting a lot of work in to and I'm mastering the art of BBQ with my new grill so we can eat BBQ and look at fish and plants.
I’m really good at
Photography, design, aquascaping, biotope aquariums, swimming, cooking, computer animation, current events, finding cool music
The first things people usually notice about me
I speak slowly and arrange my sentences in a funny way, sometimes it takes me a while to become really close with new people but I'm really patient and enjoy the process and I'm really open and non judgmental
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Lolita, Dune, Cryptonomicon, In Praise of Shadows, As I Lay Dying

Movies: Enter the Void, Pulp Fiction, Lawrence of Arabia, Badlands, Sex Lies and Videotape

Shows: Mad Men, The Wire, Sopranos, Planet Earth, Top Chef, mr show, curb your enthusiasm

Music: Aphex Twin, Himuro Yoshiteru, My Bloody Valentine, Burial, Philip Glass, Mazzy Star, Nosaj Thing, Mazzy Star, A$AP Rocky

Food: Dim sum, steak, sushi, Szechuan, Indian, Mexican
The six things I could never do without
weekends, warm weather, music, water, friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
art, beauty, the future
On a typical Friday night I am
Goin out or bustin chills. Looking to get more in to the underground music scene here so if you're in to that plz hit me up
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you want to do some really fun stuff