Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mikeyboard

57 M Manchester, NH

My Details

Last Online
Sep 17, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Construction
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm trying not to be too generic but it's hard to write something very unique or earth shattering. I am not in any serious relationships right now, nor do I have any baggage as they say. I'm still healthy and in relatively good shape. I enjoy being outdoors, mostly on or in the water. I also enjoy bicycle rides in the city, preferably on bike paths. There are a lot of indoor activities that interest me as well such as bowling (candelpin) or going to some musical performances. I also enjoy playing and composing music on my piano. My goal here on OkCupid is to find someone who would consider joining me in activities we can both enjoy, trips we can take together or just to be there if either one needs someone to confide in. Of coarse friendship would be the first step. As a matter of fact meeting for coffee would be a fine place to start as far as I'm concerned. I am not judgemental and try to see things from someone else's perspective when differences arise.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
This may seem to be more like a resume but I'm not going to a mountain top in Tibet to see a guru for eternal enlightenment any time soon so I'll tell it like it is at the moment. Currently I am working in a field which I am familiar with and have done in the past for some 20 years or so which involves tool and equipment rental and repair. I spent 10 years somewhere in between working in a health care facility. I am doing my best to maintain an older house which takes up a portion of my time. Other than that I would have to say my life is pretty routine but sometimes consistancy is a good thing don't you think? I do enjoy changing things up every now and then though. I live life one day at a time. I try to stay positive and learn form others any time I can. I am capable of doing much more in my life but would like someone to share it with.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening, learning by watching others then trying my hand at it. I can communicate well with others. I can figure out a song from listening to a few notes. I know, probably not a very useful talent but what the heck. I'm good at figuring out what makes things work. I have quite a few other tallents but I'm NOT very good at selling myself so you'll have to find out and judge for yourself.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm friendly. I've been told I have nice eyes. I have spontanious humor rather than a person who is good at telling jokes. Other than that I'm not really sure. Oh, I am a bit vertically challenged so someone 6 feet tall probably notices I'm short, to them anyway.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I am not an avid reader but I can read and write quite well. I like how to books and science fiction novels as well as informational magazines. I open the dictionary often :) I like sci fi movies too as well as comic book character movies such as Spiderman, Batman, Fantastic 4, Iron man and so on. As far as food I will try almost anything as long as it smells good, to me anyway. I think my favorite TV series was Monk but right now I like The Worlds Dumbest...I like CSI, and other crime shows. I also like shows on Discovery and The Science channel.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A 4 wheel drive truck or SUV. After all it is New England.
Warm clothes.
Coffee.
A good nights sleep.
My family.
A decent place to live.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I am going to do on my next day off. Why God put me here. If and when I willl find someone to share my life with.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Watching a movie on TV or other relaxing stuff. I have almost always had to work Saturdays so Friday night is not anything special. When I was a bit younger I used to go to parties with friends but now my partying days are pretty much history. I do go out with a group of friends to local restaurants frequently on Friday night though.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll have to know you pretty well before I tell you that.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You find me somewhat interesting and are willing to take a chance.