Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


36 Astoria, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body type
Judaism, and laughing about it
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from masters program
Doesn’t have kids
Has dogs
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a nice down-to-earth guy who likes to have fun, travel, explore new things, and be with people who make me laugh as I do believe it's the best medicine. I enjoy going out to bars occasionally, out to eat, comedians such as Margaret Cho, Wanda Sykes, Joan Rivers (RIP), Monique and Rita Rudner, and walking through New York City either along the Hudson River or through Midtown. It's all stimulating to me. I love New York and feel like I'll probably always be a tourist since I'm so overwhelmed by this city in a good way and probably always will be. I'm kind of a sucker for the simple things in life like sunsets over mountains and walking through Central Park when it's snowing. It's kind of magical to me. I'm kind of a dork but it's all good. I also love to stay in, light some candles, chat, watch movies, drink wine and chill out. Nothing else like it. Oh, and I'm a Gemini.

I'm originally from Long Island and moved to Astoria a little over a year ago after living in Manhattan for 6 years before. I enjoy the New York area so I'll probably be here for a while. Currently, I work at a college in the Career Services department, quite a rewarding position as I help students with their overall career goals.

Oh, I'm also a huge animal lover, I've got two dogs (Chihuahua Dachshund mix and pure bred Chihuahua) . Up until very recently, I had a cockatiel bird who unfortunately passed away after 13 years. Back in October 2011, I ran a half marathon in Los Angeles to benefit the ASPCA, what an amazing experience! I cried as I crossed the finish line.

I am fun, good-hearted, and laid back
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Higher Education Administration: Working in a Career Services department within a college environment managing an Internship Program and On-Campus Recruiting Program as well as helping students with their resumes, cover letters, interview and job searching skills. I also plan career fairs, workshops, webinars and panels. Love what I do!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening to people, communicating, loving, relaxing with my dogs, remaining calm in stressful situations, being detail-oriented, being laid back and procrastinating.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I would have to say that people first notice my overall friendly attitude, my ability to communicate well, my smile and my eyes. I've also been told that I'm quite handsome.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Alchemist by Paolo Coelho and Tuesdays with Morrie by Mitch Albom

Movies: The Help, Poltergeist, Beaches, Steel Magnolias, Titanic, The Lost Boys, Saved, Hairspray, Pet Semetary, The First Wives Club, Forrest Gump, Serial Mom, Another Gay Movie, Brokeback Mountain, Mona Lisa Smile, The Mist, Kissing Jessica Stein, Precious, Coming to America, Mommie Dearest, The Birdcage, The Talented Mr. Ripley, The Devil Wears Prada, American Beauty, Up, The Goonies

TV: Love The Golden Girls, Will and Grace, Three's Company, Walking Dead, Glee, Vampire Diaries (don't judge!), Orange is the New Black, and Modern Family. Huge Bea Arthur fan, I've been really wanting to watch Maude, never seen it.

Music: Jason Mraz, Bruno Mars, Sia, Michael Buble, Madonna, Enya, Collective Soul, Classical, Lady Gaga, Billy Joel, Phil Collins, Matchbox 20, ABBA, Michael Jackson, George Michael, Mariah Carey, Bon Jovi, Cyndi Lauper, Tom Petty, Chris Isaak, Janet Jackson, Gin Blossoms, C & C Music Factory (I have very eclectic taste)

Food: Hmmm...this is a toughy! I pretty much love all kinds of food (Mexican, Thai, Indian, Jewish Deli, Greek, you name it) and if I haven't tried it, I'm open to just about anything except maybe escargo, caviar and insects!!! I would have to say that my favorite food is Italian, Chicken Parm baby!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Aside from the standard food, water and shelter...I'd have to go with love, passion, friends, communication, animals and my bed.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why animal abuse exists, traveling around the world, desserts as I do have a sweet tooth, meeting a nice guy who I click with and of course sex as I'm sure most men do.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hmmm...well lately, coming home after a long day and relaxing since I work 9-5. Playing with my dogs, watching a movie and unwinding from the week. Occassionally I enjoy going out on Friday nights to grab a drink or coffee with friends if I'm not too tired. Saturday is when I'm a bit more energized.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Um...I can move my right ear up and down without touching it. Can everyone do that or just me? Oh and I'm gay!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You'd like to say hello and chat about whatever floats your boat! I love meeting new people. And if you enjoyed reading my profile :-)