Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mikie42

40 M Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:27am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a hard working regular person. I like books, cartoons and art. I don't expect miracles from this site. OKCupid is getting alot of flack lately but at least its free. I'm just here because I want to meet someone nice.
What I’m doing with my life
I sell comics. I enjoy helping people find books that can change their perspectives on life. Its a little thing that can make a big change later. It happened to me so, why not?

In my spare time, I have the usual nerd hobbies. I like all kinds of games and I have a wide variety of friends. I do not see them enough.
I’m really good at
making people laugh and being awesome, sometimes at the same time.

I'm also good at being there. I'm a good listener.
The first things people usually notice about me
I wouldn't know since I don't notice myself often.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
music - i like most of it. I have gone through phases of techno, goth/industrial and new wave 80's. There was a week in 2009 where I saw the pixies, they might be giants and skinny puppy. But I haven't gone to many shows lately. Maybe we can change that.

tv - i watch the daily show, adult swim and the history channel. I have also enjoyed The Wire, Twin Peaks is adored, I watch alot of Adventure Time, and we host Game of Thrones gatherings.

books - I read mostly comics these days but they are quite good. Alan Moore and Grant Morrison are my current favorites. When I don't I might read George RR Martin or Robert Jordan. I also like history so I might read the latest Simon Schama.

movies - i dont go to the movies these days. If i go out with my friends, the last thing i want to do is sit in a dark room and not talk. But I may make an exception for wes anderson or something really different and neato.

food- i like everything but love the mexican food.
The six things I could never do without
i don't have any plans on being trapped on a desert island.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
girls, food, games, history, shopping. In that order.
Even though I can be deep, most of the time I'm not.
On a typical Friday night I am
staying in after a long week at work but I still go out from time to time, I just need a reason!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
its enough that we are here isn't it?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex