Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mikp57

57 Brooklyn, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 33–61
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:05am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Korean (Poorly), French (Poorly), Latin (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
i'm the producer/promoter/ curator of live music shows. my own live music series is called dancestand, in which i feature any type of music you can dance to from jazz to hiphop, and has played in brooklyn and manhattan at various venues like littlefield, sugarland, le poisson rouge, the delancey, and lit lounge. i'm also a filmmaker/animator and curator/producer of the new vision cinema series. being an animator also qualifies me (i guess) as being something of an artist and a writer (i write and draw the whole thing by myself). i love it all, including curating other filmmakers' works in my film series and promoting (and particularly, DANCING to) the various dance bands in dancestand, i know i'm doing now what i really want to do the rest of my life. about the only thing that's missing is the right female companion to share this crazy life with me. i've yet to find her. came close for about 17 years, but now it's time to move on and find someone for the rest of my time here.

I am not, what, and you think
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
band promoter, dancer, filmmaker/ quasi-animator, film series curator.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
my art and being oblivious to nonverbal communication. i have no desire whatsoever to take up mental telepathy.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
don't look my age.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
BOOKS: generally, books about knowledge most people don't know or bother about.

MOVIES: c'mon. i'm a film show curator. pretty much the whole spectrum.

MUSIC: a wide variety of popular music. anything from surf to symphonic. listen to a bit of electronic of late.

FOOD: practically anything, but low on sugar.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
love, music, movies, art, writing, dance
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what will happen ...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
dancing, or looking fora a good place to dance or put on my dancestand shows.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
...they really expect me to answer this?...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you can deal with someone who doesn't read signals. i'm dense. speak english. i'm not even into people who are a lot like me. i look for the complement much more than the mirror. be the day to my night. that way, we'll both encompass the world. those who tried to figure me out in the past were only left wondering.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!