Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

milcollector

59 Lee-on-the-Solent, UK Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 53–62
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm happy and pretty good doing what I do: call it a comfort blanket if you will.

I am honest, reliable, and self-aware
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Having spent the last 30 years in the same sort of employment (although every day was different, with its own challenges and opportunities) I'm now looking at branching-out in 2010 into something altogether more different. I'm also moving home to a small town on the south coast called Lee-on-the-Solent, which I intend to use as my weekend base. I'm also just about to disappear off on an adventure that I first started over 30 years ago: I'm going to New Zealand for 7 weeks to learn how to fly light aircraft and (hopefully) gain my Private Pilots Licence at the same time. Some of my weekends (mainly Sundays) are taken up by one of my main hobbies, which is collecting antique military badges - I know, a rather anorakish pasttime but one which brings me a great deal of pleasure. I also scuba dive off the south coast and abroad when time permits.

Update: Have now returned from NZ having successfully completed my PPL. Am now just waiting to receive the licence (but only after I've proved that I'm a 'fit and proper person'!).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Knowing what my limitations are. If you're looking for a handyman and/or a gardener with really green fingers then carry on looking elsewhere! I'm not your ideal candidate. I'm good with computers and problem solving. I enjoy debates and know there are at least two sides to every coin.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
A cheeky twinkle in my eyes whilst they wait for a remark that generally brings a smile to their face!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm an eclectic reader, dipping in and out of things, and can have up to half a dozen books on the go at once.
As for food, I really enjoy all types of seafood. I also enjoy Italian food and anything that has pasta. I'm not a vegetarian and have no hang-ups about eating any sort of meat, although having eaten 'gator' the last time I was in the Everglades I think I may have to draw the line somewhere. (It was like eating rubber.....)
I enjoy music from the 60's and 70's as well as classical. That being said I also enjoy musicals and have seen most of the productions currently on stage in London.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Air, water, food, time to think and reason, good health and let's be honest, money. The rest come and go, and that includes family and friends, but it's always good to have those one or two 'special persons' in whom you can confide and who you know are not judgemental.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Is that I never give up hoping that tomorrow is going to be at least as good as, if not better than today.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
My Profile interests you in any way.